Pro Tools|HD Accel Systems Expanded

its cheaper to get it with the digidesign console like ICON or Control 24. i doubt you would need the 8 pres of digidesign better to use others.

from what i know a ICON 24 with 1core 2accel cards two I/Os , 2 midi interface, would had cost SGD 30000 ( rough figure ).

doubt you would need the 8 pres of digidesign better to use others.
oh? what better alternatives are there ?

actually just ask lah, $30K may not be wise to spend for a hobbyist
unless for someone doing commerical work

depending on how many inputs u r looking at... u wan it to be bus powered? r u looking at onli protools? what is yr budget?

but i think the 003 rack shld be a cool thing to have... i own an 002.... u can get it from IMS Mahajak.

oh? I oso hv a 002 rack, I just ask to see if HD is worth going for.

$2000 for the 002/ 003 rack
and $30K for HD ??? WOW!

I always feel there is a latency using PT le.
maybe my PC need to upgrade ???

SSL?

but thats whopping madness. well i think pre amps dont buy digidesign ones, get other pre amps better. like avalon ,universal audio, focusrite. but they will cost you more, however they will give you alot of different colours and more variety to record different stuffs.

the above companies spent much time to research on pre amp alone, therefore producing much and more robust pre amps compared to that of digidesign,,

same goes to compressor.

however if its me i wouldnt mind getting digidesign ICON, its got good flexible and works as a controller to the DAW, not only that, it allows you to controls soft sythns too. a wide parameters for EQ, and it can recall your settings anytime. saving settings for song are thus more simple. you do not need to like in the past notes the eq of this instrument for this song, den you want do another song different setting liao.

advantages to technology.

30K for the HD system is the very minium and basic that you can go.
if you search sweetwaters, you can get a rough gauge on how much you would spent for a pro HD system.

thank you very much for the info,
I'm only considering about it.

I know people who operate full time at home
uses HD, and I also know people owns Mbox
but do a lot of work.

it's all about your workflow bongman..

if you need alot of I/O let say for post or mixing with console..definitely you need those expanded I/O, but if you are mixing ITB and maybe some stem or summing, you don't need that amount of hardware.

also there's alot of option rite now for those I/O, apogee, lynx, prism are getting PT card hack so you can use it with HD card..

I prefer mix out of the box with real hardware and console if possible..for music..

for Post better stay in the box..