Next VH - discussion thread

Yeap prolly a jamming live thing, or if can't play any instruments, can bring cd / cassette etc and just sing over it? Casual lah..

I'll figure out the date bit when I get home, my calendar's there :P

24, 25 OCT ..26 ALSO CAN COZ 27 DEEPAVALI HOLIDAYS THE BEST - i GOT KAKIS FROM kl IN TOWN CAN BRING THEM ALONG - THEY LUV SINGING ...

Yeap prolly a jamming live thing, or if can't play any instruments, can bring cd / cassette etc and just sing over it? Casual lah..

I'll figure out the date bit when I get home, my calendar's there :P

Bring ur own disks. Is there any karaoke or vcd facilities?

I can bring my karaoke vcds to play. Having a vcd set where u can play ur own karaoke vcds is definitely better than singing at kbox etc. lol

:P If you're gonna bring a karaoke system, that would mean the venue has to have a tv.. and I wasn't thinking of doing karaoke ler, thought of doing open air live.. that way our voices won't be "masked" by reverbs and all those other junk..

Speaking of which, do you guys want a VHC anytime soon? Like next week or the week after that? If you do, anyone willing to be co-organiser?

Tentatively the date has to be mid-late November sweethearts :P Oct is a bit too tight for me, and we still haven't thought of a place yet~

Does anyone know anywhere that is spacious and could hold some songbird pollution? Maybe somewhere like at a park or beach (we could have a picnic VH) or somewhere like.. Esplanade outdoor theater, at least it's central and at night it's quite empty and windy, or perhaps someone's home or studio or anything? Right now the only place I can think of is the Esplanade outdoor theater :P

for studio , i thought of Lcube large studio. but need to pay a sum of money. and have to consider the no of ppl attending.

for outdoor :
1. Vivo
the open air space near the water place, where there is staircase for ppl to sit down
free. no need to pay.
a lot of space for ppl to sit.

2. esplanade.
the sittings near the railings, facing towards the sea

3. bugis, opposite raffles hospital
there is this big patch of grass land.
can have a picnic there.
free. no need to pay.
but, i'm not sure whether it is k to picnic there or not.
and hope tt on the day itself, it dun rain. :???:

tis is the place tt i thought of currently.

ehhh.. where is esplanade outdoor theater ? i rarely go tt place seh

it will be my first time goin to vh.. hi everyone ^^

If we go to studio like L-cube, we might as well get the musicians together. Hehehehe!! I can play trumpet....!! Anyone sound bad...I'll just blow the trumpet harder. Hehehehe!!! But if we go outdoors, someone should bring somethings. I can bring my kapok guitar and my trumpet. Anyone got potable amplifier(Battery operated ones) where you can plug in mic and a guitar that would be ideal. Hehehehe!! Some people bring some and we have plenty of things to play around with.

Saluti!
Tetragrammaton

P.S.
Or we can go karaoke again. Hehehehe!!!

wah.. ktv arh. i sibei broke arh*looks at wallet*

my amp is quite small. portable type, but too bad it is not battery operated. and since the day i took it back from my guitarist friend's house, it is not workin well...argh

but i dun mind bringing my guitar around.
if want go jamming, lots of ppl confirm will be hogging onto the mic. den no ppl on drums, bass, guitar.. i can play bit guitar la..but not veri de powerful la

=( I'll feel awkward if I have to bring my own music, because I can't play anything yet.. Haha I don't mind it lah actually, I am quite eager to go and listen to people sing, hahaha. :)

Thanks for the venue ideas JrockVoxAce! Actually the outdoor theater I mentioned was the same one you mentioned, at esplanade no.2. :P

For now vivo and esplanade seems to be the most liable venues, plus it's near places to eat and stuff as well so it won't be hard for us to bring whatever food/drinks with us. The only thing I have to figure out is how to plug in the radio for the cds. But shouldn't be a problem I think, I'm sure there are electric sockets around.

iamjames, don't need to feel awkward cos I'll be bring music as well; I can't play and sing at the same time :P

Just treat this hangout as a mini showcase and a vocal discussion / live critique / on the spot vocal assistance by all of us :} ought to be interesting, because that way you can try out what everyone suggests and see if they help / work..

The jamming idea might work as well, but we need a band and a lot of space in the studio :/

fgl> This one VH liao, not VHC.. like I mentioned, I don't mind having another KTV-VHC before this VH, so if you guys wanna plan one go ahead~ I'll pop by too~ but I can't use my cc to pay this time tho, the last one kinda sucked my account dry lol

Maybe we could do a ktv session after the VH? What do you guys think?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tentative dates for the VH would be on a Saturday...
15th Nov or 22nd Nov

Which one do you guys prefer?

Two votes for 15th!
Anyone else wanna throw input?

farhan> very easy to recognise me, I wear coat LOL
no worries, when the day comes we'll beep each other