new to skateboarding. help anyone ?

Brigax

hi everyone who reads this. i'm new to this skateboarding thing and was wondering howda get started. any advice or tips ?
bri.

hi everyone who reads this. i'm new to this skateboarding thing and was wondering howda get started. any advice or tips ?
bri.

I used to skate way back during my childhood years.

All i can say is, first get ur balance right. Roll around your neighborhood, get a pair of skate shoes.

Learn how to ollie, maybe a few basic flip tricks like kickflip etc, popshovit (start with shovit) and after that off you go to harder tricks involving grinds and stuff. *remember to learn kickflips on grass/carpet before learning it on flat grounds.

Skatepark is def a good place to hangout as you will be guided by experienced skaters. You can also youtube to search for videos on tips from skateboarders. watch how a trick is made or how youre supposed to land it.

Hope this helps.
Happy Skating!

I used to skate way back during my childhood years.

All i can say is, first get ur balance right. Roll around your neighborhood, get a pair of skate shoes.

Learn how to ollie, maybe a few basic flip tricks like kickflip etc, popshovit (start with shovit) and after that off you go to harder tricks involving grinds and stuff. *remember to learn kickflips on grass/carpet before learning it on flat grounds.

Skatepark is def a good place to hangout as you will be guided by experienced skaters. You can also youtube to search for videos on tips from skateboarders. watch how a trick is made or how youre supposed to land it.

Hope this helps.
Happy Skating!

erm any idea where to get a cheap board preferably not more than 150sgd ? and i think its a lil awkward going to skatepark when i cant skate for nuts.

Wow finally a skater. I used to skate 5 years ago. I believe there are decks selling for 60. Powell if i'm not wrong. Those plain decks. Well, that price was 5 years ago anyway. Note: do not buy from those sports store.