KENNY HOGAN

This is so embarrassing that it is almost too funny - I am reminded of Scrubs.

I suggest that everyone refrain from writing within this thread. I have written to James to ask him to close this thread.

Kenny and his supporters should use the Events section of Soft to promote his clinic - it is more appropriate and given the hoohah here, it is required.

I would also like to point out that there were racial slurs used on more than occasion in this thread. This is totally out of order, not only here but everywhere else.

I see no winners here, just losers. Let's cut our losses and get going with what we would otherwise be doing. I safely assume that we are all much better there than here, in this thread.

I am also hopeful that any threats and such that were done at the heat of the moment are left as such. And that all parties realise their positions and learn to live with it and with each other.

FAMOUS LAST WORDS -
You can't be friends with everyone.
But you shouldn't make enemies out of those that are not your friends.

Peace
RoRK

Sometimes people dislike another not just out of jealousy and envy. It may simply be the way one carries himself. The overall attitude, so to speak...

Not insinuating anything here but, well, just sayin'.

...though to be honest, listing your whole resume out is pretty much the mark of arrogance and bitterness to me, regardless of the original intention. This is the Internet, where things look the way it is through different eyes. Perhaps it's not true but, damnnnnnnnnn... sure looks like it.

hey funkified- i know ur bursting at the seams with awesome opinions, but pls dun throw anymore oil on this flame, its burning too hot as it is. there are times when ur opinion does not help/count/make things better (pick one) and guess wat this is one of them.

drummers only meet up session get together chat

hi there,
there will be a drum clinic and also drum meet up session next month 6th may-sunday
time will confirm at a later date real soon
place-38 duxton road
jj alante
for those who are interestd in joining us for a get together session
pls leave your hp number and contact to drummeright or to lucifer satan
or drop me a msg on my inbox
so we can proceed with this get together.
entrance fee to club is $ 7.00
soft drinks on the house
cheers :)

Hi there, its lucifersatan, could you start a new thread for your event? For 2 reasons:

1) Your post is not thread related
2) It'll be easier for your event to be seen if you start a new thread rather than riding on another.

Peace!
alvinthedrummerforJesusChrist

haha...

hey Kenny, hows it going? Farid Long here... Glad to see you are doing well internationally & locally.

For those who dont know ... I worked with Kenny briefing many years ago and though we may not be on the same musical frequency or see eye to eye all the time, let me tell you that he is one of the most creative and dedicated drummers I have had the pleasure of working /playing / jamming with ... and I have played & jammed with many of the big boys...Kenny's right up there....I always enjoyed our latin / samba percussion jam sessions.

Kenny - People flame with malice, I kena my fair share before so sometimes thats just the way it is...gotta live with it. Ppl who are unknown / hiding behind the nick can do wonders while those in the public eye have to face the brunt of it. Funny thing is that in reality, these internet monsters are actually real down to earth nice guys ...go figure...?

Sometimes people flame for fun, people joke on the internet, I myself like to tease ppl including "Bonham Nonis" from time to time but it's without malice...

If you free, come down to Cuba Libre & have a jam with us this Fri or Sat

Cheers bro.

fgl

hello there farid,
thank you for your support towards kenny hogan and bonham nonis
they are good drummers
just like alvinthe drummer,drummeright,rudimentaldrummer and all the drummers in soft..com
wish got more ppl like you as a guitar player very positive person
just like rob s.k.-heritage example
a good guitar player with a good attitude
why can we have musicians like that
cheerio mate :D :D

alvinthedrummer

hahaha,im coming to get ya,hahaha
thanks for that input bro
but still coming to get ya
hahaha :evil: :twisted: :
:D :D keep on drumming

lucifersatan...I can understand where he's coming from coz I also kena flamed as well as bad mouthed before by ppl ... BUT for me I bo chap especially in net coz it's a diffirent reality.

Having worked 6 ngts a week contracts with both Kenny & Corey before, I know their abilities and respect them - as should all musos respect each other... even if one may have personal diffirences etc ....

For me I just call it like it is...

lucifersatan - what I think about Corey isnt important in this thread coz its supposed to be about Kenny Hogan.

However, as I said, I respect all musos: Corey will always be like a younger brother to me....

Hi everyone Rudi here - I just saw this Thread....system down last couple of days.

Well, first os all..kindly accept my apologies Kenny and everyone here - as I may have stir up something unintentionally in a previous Thread headlings " Drum Clinics Post Here" something like that. I was the one that said "I do not know if Kenny live up to it's claims" but with no ill intention.

I posted Kenny Hogan as someone who did Clinics here in Singapore - and I know he charges a very reasonable fees - cause my friend forwarded an e-mail to me....anyway I never went for the clinic. When I saw the Thread " Drum Clinics" - I think it was appropriate to post it there - for info purposes as the Thread states - so we can share, and if drummers here wants a Clinic - there is this contact person to call.....(If you read my 1st post - nothing was stated with "I do not know if he live up to his claims".

After I posted this General Info on Kenny. I received a PM from someone who tells me - How well do I know Kenny and that I should not mislead people here and that I shoukd delete it, so I call him (the person who PM me)immediately, we spoke and I mentioned as to how I came to know about Kenny as per above. This gave me a shock - as I do not really know Kenny (though I heard about him) and had never seen him play before so I have no idea at all - just knows he conducts Drum Clinics....but of course I know the guy who PM me - in fact, he is well reputated here - HOWEVER I WILL NOT DISCLOSE THE PERSON AS I DO NOT WANT TO SEE THINGS GETTING WORST HERE, but trust me - I speak the truth here of exactly what had happened.

The only thing I could do after that getting the PM & speaking to the person - was to cover myself for what I've just posted (since I might be misleaing people here as what was said to me) - so I put in another post "I do not know if he lives up to his claims" with the intention to let everyone knows again that I only heard of him & put this up for info and not really seen and know Kenny at all- that was it..... with no ill intention....as I do not want to delete what I've posted about Kenny (which was just general info to all)....and I do not know why it become like that.

For this - kindly accept my apologies...Kenny and everyone here - The post that I put up was for a good cause initially to share in the appropriae Thread should people here want to organise Clinics- with no harm mean't for anyone especially Kenny Hogan himself ....

Thank you all for your kind understanding....We are a family of Drummers and this is definetely not how I want it to be - sorry...

Eric

fgl

that was a very nice of you to say those things about corey and kenny,
like i said hats off to you too
cheers bro :D :arsenal and liverpool

Hi Guys,Kenny Hogan here.

Ok, now drummeright finally helped me solve my problem and given me a new password. I am not a computer guy so this things not season yet lah.

You know I am sincerely happy things are cooling off coz its quite shocking things went haywire when I simply and politely asked folks to visit my website. But anyway, I honestly do not have any heart feelings or grudges as we are all drumming brothers and sisters & these world is too small for enemies right?

Please, Rudimental drummer don't apologize coz I am cool about this.But hope we all be as a happy drumming family and if we all need to criticize,it has to be positive. However, I must admit my wife and I were laughing our guts out a great deal when I was reading the emails past few days and it was some heavy stuff but which really made us laugh man! Alamak not sure how to put the laughing icon lah:-(

Hey my man FGL,long time no hear man! Remember our clark quay gigs many yrs back? I really enjoyed your blues and rock and roll stuff & you are one kick ass guitar player with natural feel I must say! Yes I may drop by at your gig on one of the wekends.Yeah man,I would love to jam with your band!

Till then Abundant Blessings!!

Onward and Upward.....
Kenny Hogan
www.kennyhoganumi.com

:lol: :lol:

Since James seems to be busy and you guys do not want to close this thread on your own, can one of you kindly get in touch with hayden to ask that he removes his racist remarks from his posts!!!!!!!

I have PMed hayden and he has apologised but I think that he should remove those racist remarks ASAP.

I am pissed that callous, racist remarks just fly by you folks and all you do is to talk about drums!

I AM PISSED!!!!!!!!!!!!
RoRK

blurred! Are you indifferent to racist remarks or are you indifferent to racists???

I mean, how blurred can you be right?

RoRK

PS - I've PM'ed you