JnH spoils?

tany

anyone had experience with their JnH in which the light doesnt turn on, the sound doesnt turn on and stuff? today i was super fed up because my distortion wouldnt come on and my OD light wouldnt turn on too.

is it a case of the pedal having solder issues?

haha. happens to me too...

just use the classic whack and throw across the room technique.

gets it working for the next couple of weeks.

My OD switch light is also like that. Usually I would have to step it quite hard before it comes on. Haha, stomping it hard might accelerate its death, but hey, when you're in the groove you'll whack anyway. :)

I'm sure its a simple fix, as long the sound comes up, I usually ignore it. Of course its a bit irritating on a dark stage.

It might also be an indicator to try something new, hehe. Maybe a Carl Martin is in order. :)

shredcow i already got a hotcake! hehe. next is the AC booster. the a crunchbox and i'll say bye bye to JnH!

eh tany, come... you wanna meet up, jeng jeng jeng? Time to intro u to the screwdriver leh... 8) (I know I know, the loathsome emoticon)

Steady not? Dun worry, no harm/hurt will befall you, only GAS.

ahaha. screwdriver i tried before. awesome stuff man! but right now my priority is getting a brit dist unit. hehe.

see lah, the shipment for MI audio crunchbox take so long lah! hahaha.