isolation headphones

shred5 said:
penko said:
so sorry for digging up this topic after so long, could somebody name me a few of these hardware shops? prefably in the west or maybe central area, i haven seen any hardware shop in my life sorry and thanks XD

Am I safe to say that U are not the type that walks ard ur neighbourhood every sunday eh?

Walk around ur neighbourhood, If there's no hardware shop in ur area, walk again in the next area!

Not so difficult wat!!?

U can't expect ppl to spoonfeed U with all the details!!

Am I right to say that or are U unhappy abt it?
wo0t perfect punk attitude, thanks :D

Anyone can give me an area that has hardware shop? my neighbour hood really no hardware shop XD

jurong point there besdies jp still is only Jp leh. T_T

wah sian le ah.. i've asked every hardware shops around leh... not even one got... all say dont have... the D.I.Y shop got sell anort?? 8O

How did you ask the shop uncle? If you asked for isolation headphones from the DIY shop uncle, he may not even know whare are you talking about! lol.

Ask the uncle for "the big big earmuffs/headphones people use to prevent noise one. The one people use in airport runway kind". He might get what you mean :lol:

yea la must talk their language what. 'wear no sound one, like ear plugs like that', jurong ah? i live there near chinese garden have.

no money lah brader... Well Yes i did manage to speak their language of hand hestures and singlish to them which actually worked, i did add an example which is the construction worker example and also the airport example and yes they did understood what i meant. but they simply dont have the item... I've tried this shopping place called "201" in tampines all the DIY and Hardware stores dont have em... chinese garden near where one ah?? whats the name of the shop?? do they have stock?? :lol:

hey i found a hardware shop at the basement of JP o.o bought the only headphones they sold there, 5.90 only and what i can say is its not very good XD

Doesnt really blocks off sound well (comapre to my earplugs) and some noise leaks in creating a buzzing sound when u play the drums. For me my external noise i consider very loud, as my drums are in a small enclosed area, and even with the headphones on, its still very loud with that buzzing sound

tried playing with earphones inside with songs, cant really hear the songs XD

maybe that headphone i bought just sucks XD

:roll:

Congrats on ur first purchase!!

If the price is $5.90 and the product is not good then I wld suggest a good in-ear monitor which wld cost a bomb!

If I'm not mistaken, Drum Resources have this Isolation Headphones which is specially created for U to listen to ur music play-along and a built metronome as well. As for the price, U got to check it out urself.

Congrats and enjoy urself!

wah so far, i live in the far east at tampines leh.. lolx nvm... I found out that sony ericsson has these type of earphones which works as the same way as an earplug but u can plug it in to an mp3 player or the handphone which has the walkman feature... very2 useful, blocks quite a heck lot more than my ear plugs.!!

the ear pieces are round and fits to the ear.

marcdadrummer said:
wah so far, i live in the far east at tampines leh.. lolx nvm... I found out that sony ericsson has these type of earphones which works as the same way as an earplug but u can plug it in to an mp3 player or the handphone which has the walkman feature... very2 useful, blocks quite a heck lot more than my ear plugs.!!

the ear pieces are round and fits to the ear.
wow More than earplugs?!

may i know how much do they cos and the name please?

Those sony ericsson earphones are called Earbuds. They don't come cheap. Check with your friendly handphone shops for price and availability :wink:

yea man... i got it free from the phone. never buy these type of earphones just for the sake of it. they might spoil fast and their expensive.

gonna ask for the price of them later :D

but if there sound blocking is really better than earplugs and still can play music, its could be worth investing haha