intro: phael

Raphael

wassup all...I'm raphael here, but my friends call me phael for short. (No ninja turtle jokes please)

anyway i'm a 19 yr old guitarist...been playing guitar for around 4 years but only got serious about it 2 years ago or so... currently taking lessons from Beez (hi si fu!!) who kinda introduced me to this site... not really familiar with the local music scene except for a coupla of the more well known bands...quite noob lah basically, so qing duo duo ze jiao...^^

HI!! nice NAME!!!!!

i'm shredder!! :p

haha ok just being annoying... :smt077
WELCOME TO SOFT!!!
what type of music do you dig?

Raphael, dont worry about the local scene. what we need now is performance-grade musician. learn more from Beez and practise hard.

Hey shredder and soft (Is soft the lao ban here?) thanks for the warm welcome...

shredder: I'm into most all kinda rock and metal and certain other kinds of genres- soft jazz and some blues basically. Favourite bands and guitarists are Skid Row, G n'R, Megadeth, COB, joe satch, RHCP and X-Japan...got this thing for female vocs too...think female rockers are damn cool... you leh?

soft: Thanks for the encouragement man...got a band but NS is in the way...and it's a long way to the top if you're gonna rock n' roll... :wink: But Beez is a great teacher and I'll work hard to be as great a guitarist as he is one day.

Rock on

AEnimic said:
HI!! nice NAME!!!!!

i'm shredder!! :p

haha shredder my foot

Anyways welcome!! haha i may have seen you before, thinking of taking lessons from beez too.....he was willing to teach me!!

its quite a privilege, considering that he says he dosent take new students anymore.

dammit la...shredder inside ninja turtles la,he the villain...nabey.....^ what only ized...