Ibanez Gax 70 or GRX 70

vespa

between the two....i dunno which one to choose :? ...cuz im a newbie...not really new lar but dun noe much...i play mostly metallica stuff....can u guyz help me out..? :D

Dont get any of those. Save your money and get something better, like the RG series, or a jackson!!!! I thought of buying thise two too, last time, you should go read up, on like where it is made, these 2 are, INDONESIA.

Go to swee lee and test the sound of these two and compare it with an RG, there's bound to be a distinct difference. But dont forget, before deciding on anything, put playability first. Feel which guitar feels better in your hands!!!!

Yeah i agree with birdman. Its true. I had one of those and sorta regretted. Whats more like when you get better, you want better axes, its hard to resale. Though you might want to keep it. But save up and get RG series. Better.

Cheers

Personally, The GAX 70 is a fixed bridge entry level guitar. It's surprisingly good value for money for its price.

Bewarned though, the GAX 70 is a artist type guitar and it's neck-heavy. Meaning the guitar tends to be horizontal when slung (ala-old 50's style). However, for its price, its neck is super slim, 2 tone 2 volume plus 3 way switch for 2 humbucks. Stock PUs sound crunchy enough. Go harmony central webbie and check out the reviews. It's recommended for rock, progressive and even jazz. And personally, I think it packs a good blues feel too.

the GRX 70 is the super-strat cousin of the GAX. Entry level super strat. Despite being possibly made in indonesia, korea or china (depending on shipment...etc), they are generally of good built. Most of the problems of earlier versions were ironed out.

Don't expect a JEM or PRS when u think of these guitars, but dun condemn them too juz coz they're entry level. There's quite a few underground prog rockers in US using mod-GAX 70s. Best way is to go down the shop. Take it for a spin and see if it fit ur tastes.