I Might Hv Lobang - 1960s Ludwig, Roger & Premier

I have a Friend, he told me he got lobang to get those Old 1960s Premier, Ludwig & Roger Drums....but he doesn't knows if the seller has it in complete set or not........Lets see...I will be checking it out next week - and see if there are in reasonable condition.

If they are not in reasonable condition - maybe I can bargain the price - hopefully to very very low - I don't know as yet - Because I heard from my friend this seller got quite a number of Drums...also many many old Drums spare parts -

Tell you all what - I go check it out and then come back here next week and see - if it's worth checking out the place.

Sorry cause my friend does not know anything about drums at all....I will have to go there personally - he will bring me there...( I still don't know where he is bringing me to as yet)

But I shall keep you all posted next week - just to share with you guys...

Eric

Nice brother Eric... locally? That'll be very rare, because I'm sure there were very very very few imported here in the 60's and 70's.

Do let us know what you find out, have fun man :lol:

maybe one of them british traders barter trade their drums when they come here??

do keep us posted yea bro... bring a camera and take pics:D

My friend is in Drum Circle.....lately he aske me to help him convert a 16" Floor-Tom to a Bass Drum for him (he only need a bass)

So He bought a Floor-Tom only S$30.00 from this seller very chai-lat condition one (I'm going to tear out the Wrap & replace some Synthetic Animal Skin covering. he already Bought a Conversion Kit from Pearl - new for converting Floor Tom to bass drum) my friend told me ...This seller got this guy a lot of drums...but all stack up (never take care & rust is chai-lat one)...so that's all I know

But I will check it out - unless he willing to sell cheap cheap.....I bring you all down and we grap those stuffs lah...ok..I'll let you all know by Friday this week...

wah.. like this everyone can be like tim waterson aka, the rubbish man drummer... he salvage those buckets and turn them into drums... plays on the streets with it, and everything's pretty much crap except the axis longboards.. haha

wow cool man if u have this lobang, since im looking for alternatives to find cheap drums, also, maybe this items are vintage stuff, change the wrapping, change the hardware, shine em.. and u can call urself a proud owner of a vintage drum whatever make, model or brand it is, it's still vintagely, YOURS!

let me in man, really interested, pay sommore go in this saturday, wah conferm burn big big hole... black holes and revalations sia.. haha

No, I was not looking for alternative to find cheap VINTAGE drums......it's just because my friend told me this guy never take care of his drums at all...it's very very rusty...so how much would you pay if you were me too. On top of this - I still do not know if everything is Original Parts or not....but chances are very slim according to my friend.

For any Vintage to be consider collectible eg Drums here. All the parts must be original (no replacement of New Wraps etc)...If it does - the value goes very down and it's no longer consider a Vintage by collectors any more. But Alternatively - if all the Hardware are original...yes we can still Chrome the parts (eg Lugs, Screw, Rims etc) and fix it up again onto the kit - this is acceptable.

How expensive or how much it will cost depends on these above Vintage Condition - in Mint / Excellent / Good / Terrible Condition....so the price varies considerably here for any similar model.

I mean, if what my friend claim is true, then if there is any good kit available (justifiable) at a very reasonable price...why not buy it & redo it up.

YOu see - my friends in the Drum Circles all uses (Hand-Drums)...they cannot use sticks to hit a drum (they do not want to)...but would like to add flavour to existing drums - so decided to buy a small 16" Tom & convert it into a Bass Drum at the lowest cost.....Mian objective is that it cannot be a Drum Wrap - looks too modern for their kind of Native-Band...They want the Jungle looks....so that's why I offer to help - I don't get a single cent one lah...you think what....it's just sharing the hobby only.

PS: - One more thing ---- The Guy says he have to call me when ready, cause he have to dig it out from his Warehouse - he don't even remember how many kit he has - but all in Chai-Lat condition one....once he did out all the kits - then he will call me...I don't know how long it will take him man.

For any Vintage to be consider collectible eg Drums here. All the parts must be original (no replacement of New Wraps etc)...If it does - the value goes very down and it's no longer consider a Vintage by collectors any more.

Not always true bro, some old kits, re-wrapped professionally, can still fetch as much, sometimes even more than 100% original vintage kits.

I've seen examples of re-wrapped roundbadge kits, fetching up to US$3,000 on ebay still.

Mian objective is that it cannot be a Drum Wrap - looks too modern for their kind of Native-Band...They want the Jungle looks....

Hmmm, if that's the case, they can just get a Carlos set, remove the wrap and stain the drum? Should look pretty 'jungle' then :lol:

Weckl ..my friend don't want to spend too much $$$$ so get 2nd hand Floor-tom...afterall he need to redo the cover mah.....they don't want an entire drum-kit just a Bass Drum only...and must be 16"...you see the headache?????. Of course he needs to buy a cheap Foot-Pedal after that.

Ohh, so he only got a 2nd hand floor tom?

Then that's cheaper lah, from your posts, I had the impression he'd spent some $$ on a couple of pieces here and there already.

Yeah, I always wondered if there'll be some rare buy along the thieves market @ sungei road area.

Those Thieve-Market Sungei Rh...very seldom have one...if they have...must be in terrible condition already...and It's hard to come by some...Old Vintage Stuffs.....

This lobang my friend say is this guy got a Warehouse not very big one - about 2000 sq ft of Instruments (all mix up)...then you see from the warehouse door...cannot even walk inside and the kits are all stack up so high right behind (rojak here rojak there) ...Wah chia-lat ...

I heard from my friend he use to be a Musician...now old already never play...he just keep keep keep but never take care - so I don't know still - must wait my friend bring me there then I can come back here and report to you all.....

My friend says - this guy seow-seow one...He happy he sell, he not happy - he don't sell...a funny man..Kekekekeke :lol:

I'll keep you all updated on this

im sure to keep some $ for vintage drums no matter the condition since im a real big fan to collectibles.. when there's a will, there's a way...

take for example, PIMP MY RIDE! they give the guys from the garage a hard time bringin in cars that are totaled, and turn it into a moving piece of artwork...

great ain't it.. so RD, hope to get ur report soon man.. can't wait.!!

well. it takes only one dollar to register as a "name of shop" pte ltd.. haha

i wait for my results and join poly first lah ah..