Heyyo all, Im Laurent

laurentrox

Hello all at SOFT!!!

Im Laurent. 17 this year and i had many musical experiences. I was into the piano then the electone. Moved on to the guitar, which i didnt like. Then now im currently at the drums and im loving it so much.

I am a self taught drummer for a very unknown band called "Secondary Axel".
We are mainly into the style of very "space" like creations. Our main inspirations come from the British rock band Muse. We cover them heavily too. I am also very into Jazz drumming too. However my ability to progress faster is bound by the fact that i cant really get my own drumset due to space limitations in the house. I have a stick bag with all my stuff inside and a remo prac pad thats all.

I'm looking foward to use this forum to seek advice from many of you all more experienced musicians. Thanks.

ahh, Hi Laurent.

You're in Aloysius's band aren't you?

post some of Secondary Axel's stuff up here luhh, would love to hear you all.

and any story behind the err, name?

Hmm.

Haha I know.. I was in a very "gun-shot" mode this morning when it comes to posting.

So how long have you been playing drums? Have you any preference for any jamming studio (or rather any of the drum sets in any of those studios)?

yo crawldaddy.

Yeah i understand your gunshot problem. Cant bear see people get facts wrong huh.

Hmm i have been playing for 6 months only. But im hooked already.

I used to play at wee lee at serrangoon. Cus i was Gabrielite. The kit really sucks with mould on the cymbals and the drum heads on the toms look like they were gonna split if i hit it. It was a yamaha set with a mixture of sabain and zildjian crap cymbals.
Then i tried 4tones down at clark quay. Not bad but i din really like the enviroment.