Greetings: Hayabusa

hayabusa

Hi people,

I just registered. I'm from Johor. This is my first time joining a forum in Singapore. I play the guitar and the bass in my church band. Love to make music, but love to make music intruments even more. I'm more a craftsman and a technician than a player.

As I have exhausted out all the music shops in JB, I'm really looking forward to check out the music stores in Singapore to see fresh stuff. Hope you guys can recommand me the good stores give me the directions.

awesome! a brother from across the sea. a craftsman and technician too.

well, you can try peninsula and bras basah, located in the central area. there are probably other places as well, but i'm not too well-informed there.

Hi freaky and all,

have you ever been to malaysia to shop for music instruments? there are actually a couple of good shops around JB. No need to go all the way to Bently in KL. the only shop i've visited in singaopre is standardvalue. seems like most of the stuff there are cheaper than here in malaysia. how would you compare malaysian and singaporean prices of musical instuments?

i have to say i've never been there much, despite the fact that i live near the causeway. i wouldn't know much about the price difference either.

and i'm even more ashamed to say, i never knew standardvalue was so near my home.

damn.

there are in fact many, many music stores in JB.

The best places are CNM music centre, one in Landmark Plaza (downtown JB), and another in Taman Universiti (somewhere off Jalan Skudai). Another place worth checking out is Hop music (along Jalan Tebrau). For piano, keboard etc, check out Schumann music at Century Garden (also off jalan tebrau). Other than these, the rest of the shops aren't pretty much worth checking out coz they sell at higher prices.

If intersted, i can give more detailed directions.