Battle of the Bands 2006: Update

Ultra sound was cool, especially the first song, totally blew me away with their amazing use of effects. Although they can do better, some of their songs just didn't felt right. Singer was average.

thank you very much tieren.. with your feedback project ultrasound manage to get 2nd in the final of battle of the band.. your comment helps me while i'm on mic. congratulation to the rest of the 15 finalist.....

Congrats Dr Rhy. Splendid costumes, even more amazing performance and songs.

Proud of you Boon, three years in a row champions already ah.

Hahaha.

yeah..battle of the bands :bring it on was way kewl man...i luv the white face guy in Dr Rhy..tink he's damn kewl...freaky la..but kewl...hehe..

tink all the bands yesterday were good la...seriously. The local scene has lotsa talent man!! woo!!

erm..i onli remember the top 5 tho...you gotta source for the other 5..heh

1- Dr Rhy
2- Project Ultrasound
3- The Halfestride Show
4- Eden
5- Zero Infinity

yeap..hope tt helps...

tho it's quite sad didn't get to watch YouthWreck perform...gah..cheers peeps!! :D

heh, white faced guy reminded me of buckethead sia.
wyldeboon, which one ar you? vocalist?
you guys performed at rockin resolution rite? i was like 8O when i heard they say Dr Rhy...

First time i watch competition got provide drinks n epok epok haha.

Anyways i think the sound was quite bad leh. The first half of the show ( all the way till x-tech).

Think the miking for the drums too loud. Most of the bands, i cant hear the guitar solos ( or guitar sound). Bass n drums v loud. vocals also cant hear clearly...

but nevertheless some aspiring bands out there...very great to see that!

and bro juno, u did pretty well laa, not easy to sing angra leh. CHEERS! :wink:

nic1327 said:
anep said:
wyldeboon, which one ar you? vocalist?

the whitefaced guy? :lol:

there u go anep... u got the answer from nic...

yeah nic... clever gal... i'm the stupid white face guy...

thanks for supporting... we juz wanna have fun,hope u guys enjoy too...

Congratulation to Dr Rhy, Project Ulrta Sound and the rest of the finalist.
Wah Dr Rhy is like :supz: POWER!!! All 16 bands did a great job. Juz feel that the sound kinda muddy that day.

Any 1 took pic....muz muz see Dr Rhy.... An image that no 1 will ever fergt. COngrats guys

wyldeboon said:
sustrisk said:
i luv the white face guy in Dr Rhy..tink he's damn kewl...freaky la..but kewl...hehe..

thank you very nice...... hope u enjoy our stupidity....

Boon, Stupidity?? :lol: Dunno who's idea hor? U must be e mastermind. Anyway..Congrats Lah CHAMPION!!~ But pity lah e Comp Org can't even provide complimentary tics for performing band friends which ended up sitting outside due to 'sold out'. :axe: Worse is dat tics sold but peeps dun turn up. Ended up performing to fellow competitors.

FGL: yeah we gt 3rd... the 1st 2 bands were really Great and Outstanding.... they were totaly different and very unique.

we like to say thanks to the battle of the band bring it on organizer,
mr mohd ismail and the rest of the 15 finalist,, congrat to dr rhy
we really enjoy the event and meet new friends..
thank you very much to the people that supports
this event and the bands supporters ..
you guys all rock and being very
supportive to other band... :D

on behalf of sapphire,congrats to the top 3!!!
dr rhy deserved to be winners...
gr8 stage presence...
ultrasound & halfstride...
well done to u guys 2...
playing wise,all the bands did pretty well i must say....

to the organizer,thanx for making this happen!!!
it was a gr8 event...keep it up!!!
(even with the weather delaying a lot of things)

to ali & reyhul of dr rhy - "ampun tuanku's!!!!"
n ali...nanti aku sms kau pasal tis wknd....

lombie...
thanx for coming n ur comments...
i stil think i suck tat nite...cnt here myself so hv to keep on goin close to the monitors... :?

to the rest of the bands which made the finals and also who joined the comp bart didn't make it....
u guys keep on rockin!!!
u r all winners coz u dare to make urself be heard!!!!

ok,go!!!