Bar None Monday Sessions

hey aging youth, we dun hav a demo yet but we hav our press kit and tech rider, anyway , whats a tech rider?..equipment list?

Er... you have a press kit and a tech rider but you dunno what a tech rider is. I'm more confused than you. Please prepare a demo for us. Thanks!

From the bottom of our hearts,
we wanna thank all of our friends and those who brought their friends who brought their friends for today's session. Fatskunks had a wonderful time on stage and indeed an honour to share it with one of the tightest and hardworking band in Singapore, Zero Sequence. You guys were awesome and u had us gaping all the way throughout your set. Love the bohemian rhapsody cover guys. The only band i have ever seen to pull that song off and adding that little Rocky flava to it.haha. damn syiok.

Broken Scar..kudos to you guys. Nice dudes! Alternative rock at its best..we diggin your sound! friggin love the originals lah! hope to share the stage with you guys again.

many thanks to Epul from Glitched for filling in the drummer's seat. kudos to FATCAT and azlan for stayin thruout. To those who were there, we hope you enjoyed all the bands today. Truly amazing nite for us personally.

ok that was a tad too sentimental lol..but oh well.
we will be taking a short break from gigging to retreat to the recording studio for a long overdue EP. till then, so long my friends!

ps: agingyouth, erm..can i get the broken scar cd? was in a rush to go home i forgot to buy leh. say our thank yous to gibb too...our favourite soundman.hehe.

Greetings....
Firstly thanks to everyone who were there tonight at BaRnonE.The Crowd wastruly awesome!
A really good mix of genre....we have our really hard rocking alternative stuff from Broken Scar, THE REGGAE of Singapore FATSKUNKS n us ZeroSequence.
It never fails me to move my head with the beat of the Reggae Mann! that is a new drummer right? heheh.I personally love that last song of theirs.Really brings the spirit out of the entraped body.

Broken Scar looks like they have done this a long time. Stage presense was excellent! Haven't really hear pure rock alternative in a long time. It really brought back memories.

For us ZS, we feel honoured to be playing at barnone for the 2nd time. It may sound pathetic, haha but we haven't been really gigging a lot this year.Its a good feel and hope all the bands tonite will drive up their spirits and move forward.

A night of good musicians and cheap TIGER! lolz.... take care dudes and dudess...A Monday Night Well Spend.....(talk abt Monday blues... nah.... not today)

is dewamica ZS's big boy drummer? hehe..

i freakin love broken scar's set la..
reminds me of Goo Goo Dolls with a dash of this n that..

lol..our last song is called La Mofetas(The Skunks)..glad u liked it doode.
drummer was jst filling in for the original drummer cos of work commitments.

i like fatskunks.... they rock my socks.... especially the lead vox.....

zero sequence was great..... i was watching with my mouth agape... literally....

and broken scar is power man.... my kinda music.... i even bought the CD... *snigger snigger at izaar*

BIG BOY DRUMMER???!?!!
hahaa luckily u use the word BIG. if it was anything else... i'll RIkeshi u big time hahah... yes yes bull's eye!

GrimBrody said:
ps: agingyouth, erm..can i get the broken scar cd? was in a rush to go home i forgot to buy leh. say our thank yous to gibb too...our favourite soundman.hehe.

I was too broke to buy! Heh.

Should be going up to KL next month. Will let you know. Prolly pick the CDs up from them.