Time Is Running Out Bass Effect

audie

Hey guys,

Noob bassist here...been playing for a couple of months......managed to master Time Is Running Out and now, i just purchased a EHX Little Big Muff Pi....anyone knows the recommended setting of the knobs of the muff so that it can achieve the closest effect to the bassline of the song itself...I say again I'm a noob so bear with me hehe....Any help would be greatly appreciated..

haha...i also use the little big muff to do that effect

i usually just put the sustain around 9-12 o'clock and the tone much higher.
the sustain is gives u that apocalyyptic booming sound and the tone gives u that crisp sound...hope it helps :D

Thats about the best advice one can give for using the LBM alone. But if you really wanna nail the sound, get a blender and dial in some clean signal with those settings. I personally use 40% clean if the house speakers are clear enough. And for grand effect, I just bypass the blender during 'Our time is ruuuning awwwwwut.......Our time is ruuuunning awwwwwut.....Can't push it underrrgrauuuund....etc' Heh.

I bought it for 120 smackeroos macrowee...at yamaha Plaza Singapura....with a 10 percent member's discount....the staff a bit blur though...they told me it was sold out...I told the how the f*** can it be sold out when im looking at 3 boxes of it right there at the display....his reply?

"Oh...yah hor...thought it was out....."

Righhhhht......

if you listen carefully you'll realise the intro, first verse, chorus, and 2nd verse are different effects. the contrast is huge when the 2nd verse goes into the intro riff

and the prechorus, which goes something like "buuurrrryyy iiiitttt" sounds pretty clean

aiyah screw my explanations, just listen to it and you can hear different amounts of fuzz on certain parts, and on parts like the chorus it sounds more like an od. i have a LBM too, but it is overwhelmed by my srx500 when the vol and bass boost knobs are turned all the way up :p