The 3rd SBCS Meetup & Pre Chinese New Year Gig - 29th Jan 2011

Dear SBCS Members Band & Comittee Of SBCS: .

Poster Design By Bro Charles ( Committee of SBCS)
SBC-ChineseNewYear.jpg

The Below " 44 SBCS Bands " That Had Not Participated or Performed In the 1st & 2nd SBCS GIG - - Please try to Join In - This 3rd Coming SBCS Gig - on

Theme: - SBCS 2011 - 3rd Meetup & Pre Chinese New Year Gig

Date: - 29th January ( app. - 1month from today )
Day: -Saturday
Time: - 2pm to 11pm or 3pm to 11pm ( Tentatively )

VENUE: - Chocolate Bar ! .

CHOCOLATE BAR (The Venue) @

Tanglin Community Club

245 Whitley Road

Singapore 297829

Time: - 4pm till 12am .

Lets Get-Together and Have Fun Again - All SBCS Members & Bands and All Softies – Please Do Join Us ! .

The Special DRINKS Prices are VERY VERY AFFORDABLE – For SBCS:- Thanks to Andrew, Jay & Mrs Chong ( Chocolate bar Management )

Jug Of Coke – S$10.00

Mug Of Coke – S$3.00

Jug Of Beer – S$18.00

Mug Of Beer – S$5.00

IMPORTANT ; -

Venue For The Band To Be Playing should not & should never be ( Any SBCS's Band's - Main " Consideration " To Play or Not To Play at a particular SBCS Gigs - The Core Objective & Whole Purpose of SBCS Activities - is for SBCS BANDS - TO SOCIALISE & SUPPORT EACH OTHER - as a person and as a Band altogether, as a Family altogether...This is our Purpose." BE INVOLED "

SBCS BANDS PERFORMANCES AT SBCS ( No Matter Where It Is Held ) :
- is indeed Healthy & At Times Pose Some Opportunities for the BANDS performing here - We just don't know when - - as Club Owners, Event Organisers (any Type) could be there...Even SBCS Members itself would maybe - Recommend the Bands that they themselves feels are GREAT - - to Play somewhere eg Could be in a Club or Anywhere.

So Do Not be Mislead - that Heavy Rock or Metal Band - would never have the Opportunity to play in a Club ( as a Hobbyiest Band ) though the fact remains that - Clubs need Commercial Music to be played in clubs which is very true -BUT -- - You might too if The Band has Good Charisma, Showmanship - to play once in a while at a club ( Not Paid Gigs)..beside Concerts held by Event Organisers.

The Core Objective Remains: - You Don't Pay To Play, Of course we hope and encourage that - Bands here get Paid to Play - That's for sure.

The " 44 SBCS Bands That Have Not Performed Ever B4 As Yet At SBCS " - Priority here. .

28. Pretty Scar - ( CLASSIC HARD ROCK )
29. Assault - ( DEATH METAL )
31. Beatz - (RnB / HIP HOP )
32. MODE - ( BRI / HARD ROCK )
37. Pillowphilia - ( J ROCK )
16. Persona - ( ROCK )
22. Breakfast Theory - ( ROCK / METAL / JAZZ)
38. The ChengZ - ( ALTERNATIVE METAL )
39. One Degree North - ( ROCK 60s )
41. Advent Souls - ( INDIE PUNK ROCK )
44. Melancholic Bliss - ( GROOVE METAL ROCK )
45 As Skies Align - ( METAL CORE / POST HARDROCK)
8. Pariah - ( METAL )
48. LYDIENT - ( ROCK )
49. Specialists - ( ROCK )
50. Angel Wine - ( ROCK )
51. Jinx o.d.a. - ( METAL )
52. Bisakumara - ( ROCK )
53 Standard Tunning - ( ALTERNATIVE ROCK )
56. Death Defyerz - ( MODERN METAL )
58. xLB - ( ROCK / METAL )
60. Dropbeat HeartBeat - ( POP PUNK ROCK )
61. SloopyBlues - ( PROGRESSIVE BLUES)
63. Fall Of Mirra ( HARDCORE METAL )
64. Grottesca - ( ROCK/METAL/JAZZ)
65. Along The Subway - ( ACOUSTIC )
66. The Firm ( Jakarta ) - ( POP )
67 The MadFellas! - ( PSYCHADELIC FUNKROCK )
68 LiveAMP - ( GRUNGE / ROCK )
70. Grave Silence - ( MELODIC DEATH METAL )
71. The Mamborats - ( FUNK/ROCK&ROLL/ALT ROCK )
72. Choose Your Fate - ( HARDCORE METAL )
73. Caught In The Blues – ( HARD/BLUES ROCK )
74. Exit2Exit – (ALTERNATIVE POP PUNK ROCK )
75. TheLastMinute – ( METAL/POST HARDCORE )
76. Best Friends For Never ( POST HARCORE METALCORE )
77. Beth - ( ROCK )
78. Enesya – ( METALCORE )
79. Name? – ( JAZZFUNK )
80. Epicnosis – ( ( PROG ROCK/METAL )
81. Midnight Sunsets ( ALT SOFT ROCK )
82. No Luck Required ( ROCK )
83. The Chemical Apparatus – ( ALT POWER POP ROCK )
84. Lyssa’s Requiem - ( POST METAL/HARDCORE )
85 Danny Rox – ( POP / PUNK / ALT)
86 D Leh ( ALT ROCK )
87. Devasted By Hades ( DEATHCORE )
88. Empire Garden – ( ROCK )
89. The Vergie – ( PUNK ROCK )

( 2 ) - This time - we will start SBCS GIG at - 2 to 3pm and ends at 11pm - " a 9 to 10 hrs " of Fun & PlayTime for SBCS Bands and -- (Depending on The Venues & Club Owners) Those who wish to stay to club - please carry on ....... (till further notice of changes).
EXPERIENCES: - tells us from the 1st and 2nd Gig/Meetup - that after 11pm - lots of Member Bands actually had to leave for home..

( 3 ) - Every Selected Band To Play - will be Given - 25 minutes including - Setup and PlayTime.

So - The Time Slot for ( The Coming 3rd SBCS Meetup and Gig ) will be:- as per below ( and There can only be - 16 to 18 Bands Playing ) - depending on whether we start at 2pm or 3pm - If it is at Chocolate.

So - The Time Slot / Time-Table - for This 3rd SBCS Meetup/Gig will be:- as per below

(1) - 2.00 to 2.25pm - Danny Rox – ( POP / PUNK / ALT)
(2) - 2.30 to 2.55pm - No Luck Required ( ROCK )
(3) - 3.00 to 3.25pm - Name ( JAZZFUNK )
(4) - 3.30 to 3.55pm - Best Friends For Never ( POST METALCORE )
(5) - 4.00 to 4.25pm - Choose Your Fate - ( HARDCORE METAL )
(6) - 4.30 to 4.55pm - Enesya – ( METALCORE )
(7) - 5.00 to 5.25pm - The Mamborats - ( FUNK/ROCK&ROLL/ALT ROCK )
(8) - 5.30 to 5.55pm - Specialists - ( ROCK )
(9) - 6.00 to 6.25pm - Advent Souls - ( INDIE PUNK ROCK )
(10) - 6.30 to 6.55pm - Melancholic Bliss - ( GROOVE METAL ROCK )
(11) - 7.00 to 7.25pm - Death Defyerz - ( MODERN METAL )
(12) - 7.30 to 7.55pm - Caught In The Blues (HARD BLUES ROCK)
(13) - 8.00 to 8.25pm - Angel Wine ( ROCK )
(14) - 8.30 to 8.55pm - Grottesca - ( ROCK/METAL/JAZZ)
(15) - 9.00 to 9.25pm - LiveAMP - ( GRUNGE / ROCK )
(16) - 9.30 to 9.55pm - Assault - ( DEATH METAL )
(17) - 10.00 to 10.25pm - LYDIENT - ( ROCK )
(18) - 10.30 to 10.55pm - TheLastMinute – ( METAL/POST HARDCORE )

(19) - 11.00pm to 11.30pm - A GUEST BAND - " Syne Of Tyme "

......ENDS ..............

This email had been send to all the above 44 Bands. Those who wanna Play this day 29th January 2011 (SATURDAY) - Please email me by Return here soonest - Only 16 to 18 Slot Available.

REMEMBER - In the email

( 1 ) Fill your Band Name into the " GIVEN Time Slot " As Above and send email back by Return to me here at ( ericwong@tyesoon.com or just click REPLY )....Available Time Slot is SUBJECT to - 1st come 1st Register Basis

BUT -

IMPORTANT: - Once you confirm the Time - Please Be Present & Play on the Day itself.....Many Thanks. - So please confirm with your BandMates before CONFIRMING) - unless - you have 100% Confidence here.

In Febuary 2010 - We'll All Be Having A Break For SBCS !

Warmest Regards

Eric Wong aka RudimentalDrummer
for
Soft &
Soft's " Bands Collective Singapore "

29th jan 2011 reserved. for sbcs 3 =) lets hope no personal last minute problems crop up on my end.

Dear Bro Ron - I have to Thank You & Thank You again - - for your CONTRIBUTION to assist SBCS Bands and it's Members - so unconditionally here.

I have my Reasons - as to why I am saying that ....... and You and SBCS Members will know it soon.

SOME COMMERCIAL PEOPLE - are WATCHING and they did - Credit some of our Bands here --- ( they call me) -- Well Who Knows What Will Happens Soon ... OPPORTUNITIES ? .... WHAT IF ? .... a host of Whatever..But SBCS is a GREAT PLATFORM here.

TRUST ME - The 1st SBCS Gig & the 2nd - Was Never in VAIN - - - You will all know --- when the Time is RIGHT !

Trust me - Especially for - HOBBYIEST BAND WHO WANNA HAVE FUN & EXPOSURE ! ..

Thank you Ron ...

PS; - SBCS BANDS - If your Band is selected to Play ( I wont say where now) - and you are WANTED -- Don't Ever Forget Bro RON here...Remember That >>

Eric

some people may have thought SBCs 2 was a failed attempt for the poor turnout (be it poor weather/everywhere else is celebrating pre-christmas etc). Honestly to share with you guys I've been to gigs that had almost just been me and the band (and it was a paid gig) , but is it really a "waste of time" ? I personally don't believe so. because we all live in an e-nation now, facebook,forums,myspace,twitters etc. bands get filmed/recorded live for free to post on their facebook and show those who didn't/couldn't make it that this is what they'll miss (+improvement from jamming) the next time. it's still exposure for the band no matter what and in future I wish you all SBC bands well to get more gigs, play bigger shows, and support/pay it forward to the new future SBC bands so we grow together as a community.

I would hold my own private party gigs in future if I had cash/time to spare etc at chocolate bar too with Jay (owner) being so accommodating and excellent town area location (free parking BEST).

P.S : I'd like to commemorate in loving memory of the upside down goldfish that died during SBC 2.

because we all live in an e-nation now, facebook,forums,myspace,twitters etc. bands get filmed/recorded live for free to post on their facebook and show those who didn't/couldn't make it that this is what they'll miss (+improvement from jamming) the next time. it's still exposure for the band no matter what and in future I wish you all SBC bands well to get more gigs, play bigger shows, and support/pay it forward to the new future SBC bands so we grow together as a community. .

Well said Bro Ron – We’re Indeed A Family – all at SBCS – and We Support One Another Here – and Is Never a One-Way-Street..

I would hold my own private party gigs in future if I had cash/time to spare etc at chocolate bar too with Jay (owner) being so accommodating and excellent town area location (free parking BEST).

That would really Pose a Huge Problem Ron – as We all wanna play for you in your Private Function/Party here…That also means – Your Party has to start at 3pm and ends at 12 or 1am …. But it is going to be a Great Party for sure.

P.S : I'd like to commemorate in loving memory of the upside down goldfish that died during SBC 2.

It was Upside down and still kicking – when I saw it – when the 1st Band “ Absolute Restriction” roll-out SBCS 2nd Gig …This is the Bad News.

The Good News - - however is – SBCS Bands Rockkkkkkkkkkkkk ! - - Andrew spoke to me today and complimented SBCS 2nd Gig….He told me this afternnon – He Loveeeeeee The Music…and SBCS Bands were…. Really Awesomeeeeee – If you don not Believe me – Ask the Boss himself – at our next Gig at Chocolate….and I’m so Proud of all at SBCS…

Great Job – EVERYONE at SBCS – The CREDIT …goes to you all .. (though I know all of you were never into Credit) – but – Let’s accept this Compliments ( since it is true ) and thank Andrew for this Positive Feedback…..as a Valuable Inspiration for – The Family here of SBCS….

Eric

NOTE: - Comes Next Year - I would like to - Pass the Links Videos of SBCS Bands Gigs ( at Soft) - to SOme CLUB OWNERS ..If they Dont come to us -- We can go to them --- at least We hope to - create Awareness of SBCS bands to them ...and we hope - they would "Fall In Love" with some of our BANDS here - Like I say ... WHAT IF ? Who KNOWS ? - at least we try

SBCS BANDS MEMBERS: - Comes Next Year 2011 - Let's do it - Join me - as we create Awareness on the whole SBCS Bands .. and It doesn't matter really who or which band gets selected at the end of the day - - it's indeed Fun, it's Very Meaninglyful - as we Work hand In Hand alongside here with each other and Have Fun altogether - - Thats What Makes us a FAMILY here...and a Very Heathy Social Music Group - The word is - " INVOLEMENTS "..... It's ultimately .... Involements from each and everyone of us here at SBCS that would make things Happen ! and Together We Will.

Yeah...the dead gold fish was already upside down when we first started but still breathing. I asked Jack our Emcee why is that so? He said, goldfish are like that one lah. I thought fish that goes upside down is going to die soon. He any how only....hehehe!! I think the fish finally died when he sang with ghee 3.

Next one I think must have Bee 3. Three bassists and a drum...sure fun to see ar...hehehe!!!

Exactly..and what this simply means is that:-

The GoldFish almost Faint – when SBCS bands kick Off – With Bands like - Absolute Restriction, follow by Grail Of Death and X-Tech…..so on and so on..and – It get worst.

Finally – when Jack started to sing (with Ghee 3) – the Goldfish can’t take it anymore( became Breathless) and within the 1st 30 sec - It’s goodbye to our little friend.

I guess – This is what people here Term it as “ Killer Singer “ - So Jack is a Killer-Singer (Proven Record here ) …..hory… and cudo to Jack…

Your Nick is now “ Killer-Singer “ kekekekke. ( It’s a compliment seriously my Bro Jack )

aiyo SBCS 1 got one goldfish die during my band turn...SBCS 2 got another one die?? the boss sure must have alot goldfish handy in his home tank LOL

ALAMAK ... you all donno - thats why they have "special" offer on the fish & chips lah ....

Dear SBCS Members Band & Comittee Of SBCS: .

Poster Design By Bro Charles ( Committee of SBCS)
SBC-ChineseNewYear.jpg

The Below " 44 SBCS Bands " That Had Not Participated or Performed In the 1st & 2nd SBCS GIG - - Please try to Join In - This 3rd Coming SBCS Gig - on

Theme: - SBCS 2011 - 3rd Meetup & Pre Chinese New Year Gig

Date: - 29th January ( app. - 1month from today )
Day: -Saturday
Time: - 2pm to 11pm or 3pm to 11pm ( Tentatively )

VENUE: - Chocolate Bar ! .

CHOCOLATE BAR (The Venue) @

Tanglin Community Club

245 Whitley Road

Singapore 297829

Time: - 4pm till 12am .

Lets Get-Together and Have Fun Again - All SBCS Members & Bands and All Softies – Please Do Join Us ! .

The Special DRINKS Prices are VERY VERY AFFORDABLE – For SBCS:- Thanks to Andrew, Jay & Mrs Chong ( Chocolate bar Management )

Jug Of Coke – S$10.00

Mug Of Coke – S$3.00

Jug Of Beer – S$18.00

Mug Of Beer – S$5.00

IMPORTANT ; -

Venue For The Band To Be Playing should not & should never be ( Any SBCS's Band's - Main " Consideration " To Play or Not To Play at a particular SBCS Gigs - The Core Objective & Whole Purpose of SBCS Activities - is for SBCS BANDS - TO SOCIALISE & SUPPORT EACH OTHER - as a person and as a Band altogether, as a Family altogether...This is our Purpose." BE INVOLED "

SBCS BANDS PERFORMANCES AT SBCS ( No Matter Where It Is Held ) :
- is indeed Healthy & At Times Pose Some Opportunities for the BANDS performing here - We just don't know when - - as Club Owners, Event Organisers (any Type) could be there...Even SBCS Members itself would maybe - Recommend the Bands that they themselves feels are GREAT - - to Play somewhere eg Could be in a Club or Anywhere.

So Do Not be Mislead - that Heavy Rock or Metal Band - would never have the Opportunity to play in a Club ( as a Hobbyiest Band ) though the fact remains that - Clubs need Commercial Music to be played in clubs which is very true -BUT -- - You might too if The Band has Good Charisma, Showmanship - to play once in a while at a club ( Not Paid Gigs)..beside Concerts held by Event Organisers.

The Core Objective Remains: - You Don't Pay To Play, Of course we hope and encourage that - Bands here get Paid to Play - That's for sure.

The " 44 SBCS Bands That Have Not Performed Ever B4 As Yet At SBCS " - Priority here. .

28. Pretty Scar - ( CLASSIC HARD ROCK )
29. Assault - ( DEATH METAL )
31. Beatz - (RnB / HIP HOP )
32. MODE - ( BRI / HARD ROCK )
37. Pillowphilia - ( J ROCK )
16. Persona - ( ROCK )
22. Breakfast Theory - ( ROCK / METAL / JAZZ)
38. The ChengZ - ( ALTERNATIVE METAL )
39. One Degree North - ( ROCK 60s )
41. Advent Souls - ( INDIE PUNK ROCK )
44. Melancholic Bliss - ( GROOVE METAL ROCK )
45 As Skies Align - ( METAL CORE / POST HARDROCK)
8. Pariah - ( METAL )
48. LYDIENT - ( ROCK )
49. Specialists - ( ROCK )
50. Angel Wine - ( ROCK )
51. Jinx o.d.a. - ( METAL )
52. Bisakumara - ( ROCK )
53 Standard Tunning - ( ALTERNATIVE ROCK )
56. Death Defyerz - ( MODERN METAL )
58. xLB - ( ROCK / METAL )
60. Dropbeat HeartBeat - ( POP PUNK ROCK )
61. SloopyBlues - ( PROGRESSIVE BLUES)
63. Fall Of Mirra ( HARDCORE METAL )
64. Grottesca - ( ROCK/METAL/JAZZ)
65. Along The Subway - ( ACOUSTIC )
66. The Firm ( Jakarta ) - ( POP )
67 The MadFellas! - ( PSYCHADELIC FUNKROCK )
68 LiveAMP - ( GRUNGE / ROCK )
70. Grave Silence - ( MELODIC DEATH METAL )
71. The Mamborats - ( FUNK/ROCK&ROLL/ALT ROCK )
72. Choose Your Fate - ( HARDCORE METAL )
73. Caught In The Blues – ( HARD/BLUES ROCK )
74. Exit2Exit – (ALTERNATIVE POP PUNK ROCK )
75. TheLastMinute – ( METAL/POST HARDCORE )
76. Best Friends For Never ( POST HARCORE METALCORE )
77. Beth - ( ROCK )
78. Enesya – ( METALCORE )
79. Name? – ( JAZZFUNK )
80. Epicnosis – ( ( PROG ROCK/METAL )
81. Midnight Sunsets ( ALT SOFT ROCK )
82. No Luck Required ( ROCK )
83. The Chemical Apparatus – ( ALT POWER POP ROCK )
84. Lyssa’s Requiem - ( POST METAL/HARDCORE )
85. Danny Rox – ( POP / PUNK / ALT)
87. Devasted By Hades ( DEATHCORE )

( 2 ) - This time - we will start SBCS GIG at - 2 to 3pm and ends at 11pm - " a 9 to 10 hrs " of Fun & PlayTime for SBCS Bands and -- (Depending on The Venues & Club Owners) Those who wish to stay to club - please carry on ....... (till further notice of changes).
EXPERIENCES: - tells us from the 1st and 2nd Gig/Meetup - that after 11pm - lots of Member Bands actually had to leave for home..

( 3 ) - Every Selected Band To Play - will be Given - 25 minutes including - Setup and PlayTime.

So - The Time Slot for ( The Coming 3rd SBCS Meetup and Gig ) will be:- as per below ( and There can only be - 16 to 18 Bands Playing ) - depending on whether we start at 2pm or 3pm - If it is at Chocolate.

So - The Time Slot / Time-Table - for This 3rd SBCS Meetup/Gig will be:- as per below

(1) - 2.00 to 2.25pm - Danny Rox – ( POP / PUNK / ALT)
(2) - 2.30 to 2.55pm - No Luck Required ( ROCK )
(3) - 3.00 to 3.25pm - Name ( JAZZFUNK )
(4) - 3.30 to 3.55pm - Best Friends For Never ( POST METALCORE )
(5) - 4.00 to 4.25pm - Choose Your Fate - ( HARDCORE METAL )
(6) - 4.30 to 4.55pm - Enesya – ( METALCORE )
(7) - 5.00 to 5.25pm - The Mamborats - ( FUNK/ROCK&ROLL/ALT ROCK )
(8) - 5.30 to 5.55pm - Specialists - ( ROCK )
(9) - 6.00 to 6.25pm - Advent Souls - ( INDIE PUNK ROCK )
(10) - 6.30 to 6.55pm - Melancholic Bliss - ( GROOVE METAL ROCK )
(11) - 7.00 to 7.25pm - Death Defyerz - ( MODERN METAL )
(12) - 7.30 to 7.55pm - Caught In The Blues (HARD BLUES ROCK)
(13) - 8.00 to 8.25pm - Angel Wine ( ROCK )
(14) - 8.30 to 8.55pm - Grottesca - ( ROCK/METAL/JAZZ)
(15) - 9.00 to 9.25pm - LiveAMP - ( GRUNGE / ROCK )
(16) - 9.30 to 9.55pm - Assault - ( DEATH METAL )
(17) - 10.00 to 10.25pm - LYDIENT - ( ROCK )
(18) - 10.30 to 10.55pm - TheLastMinute – ( METAL/POST HARDCORE )

(19) - 11.00pm to 11.30pm - A GUEST BAND - " Syne Of Tyme "

......ENDS ..............

This email had been send to all the above 44 Bands. Those who wanna Play this day 29th January 2011 (SATURDAY) - Please email me by Return here soonest - Only 16 to 18 Slot Available.

REMEMBER - In the email

( 1 ) Fill your Band Name into the " GIVEN Time Slot " As Above and send email back by Return to me here at ( ericwong@tyesoon.com or just click REPLY )....Available Time Slot is SUBJECT to - 1st come 1st Register Basis

BUT -

IMPORTANT: - Once you confirm the Time - Please Be Present & Play on the Day itself.....Many Thanks. - So please confirm with your BandMates before CONFIRMING) - unless - you have 100% Confidence here.

In Febuary 2010 - We'll All Be Having A Break For SBCS !

Warmest Regards

Eric Wong aka RudimentalDrummer
for
Soft &
Soft's " Bands Collective Singapore "

thats right softies - the bad boy Aquanaut on bass, biz 20/20 on drums and me on guitar / vocals - SYNE OF TYME is re-uniting for this gig ... and possibly club dates as well .... do stay behind for our 11 to 1130pm set ya?

Hi There.. im Abit Blur On This tink.. bUT Can i ask.. can My band Resgister for the SBCS Meet up?? how do i resgister for it??

Here my band details..

Name: Devastated By Hades

Genre: Deathcore

Email: Devastate_By_Hades@hotmail.sg

we still looking for gig play.. hope u give us a chance.. Anytink can msg me abt details.. 81772754.. thanks :)