Sony Vegas users please come in

soft

Administrator
Staff member
Hi there

I have been using Vegas for my video editing and have found out that this software started as a audio multi-tracker! The audio capabilites are really great for my video editing work. Anyone else using this superb software?

:lol: I am a video editor and used to Vegas since last 4 years..Yes ! Initially it started as Multi Track Audio SF.

It's pretty user friendly and easy. The only problem is unless like other competitor softwares in the market..this depends too much on the CPU power. You never know when it will crash your pc..

Moreover Sonic Foundry did a good support when they had it in their hands. Becoz of too much of pirated stuff they lost millions and sold the company to Sony..

As you know Sony may be big media company..But how best they are gonna support you..for the stuff they take over from Sonic Foundry?

Big Question?

Hi joel68

I am thinking of getting a better soundcard than the SBLive which I am using. Do you have any recommendations? What is good to work with Vegas? Something with at least 2-ins and 8-outs.

James

:D Ok Bud!

When you are thinking of budget..you can buy M-audio Revolution 7.1..I can sense your requirement..You wanna do DVD mixing ..right? This card retails less than $200..Buy at Hung Bros, Lvl3, Sim Lim Sq..Cheaper than Sinamex... :idea:

To record vocals through this card you may have to use a mixer with phantom power..Else the card is far better than Creative stuff.

If you have 8 outs you cant do a real DVD mix...8 outs does not make sense. you need to have a digital out for a DVD mix..

Or you want 8 outs...try for terratec cards, or M-audio Delta 1010LT..

Should cost you around $500..

>> When you are thinking of budget..you can buy M-audio Revolution 7.1..I can sense your requirement..You wanna do DVD mixing ..right? This card retails less than $200..Buy at Hung Bros, Lvl3, Sim Lim Sq..Cheaper than Sinamex...