Rookie guitar player - 5 months

leroyisme

Rookie/Intermediate Acoustic guitar player - 5 months.Planning to buy electric guitar

Hey dudes,i've been playing acoustic(yamaha f-310 cs) for about 5 months or so.The best songs i can play would be wake me up when september ends by green day and i will follow you into the dark by death cab for cutie with no errors.

I think i'm getting the hang of it and starting to get an electric.I looked up on the internet and i saw this website...The guitar shop is at peninsula but i didn't went there before.But heard its around orchard.(CBD)

Some one mentioned to me that fenders are good and i think it really suits my style/genre.And at a relatively cheap price.

He also listed that buying a guitar you should go for the 3 things

1)feel
2)sound,does it sound good to you?
3)craftmanship

And i dunno anything about amps!!i want a moderately loud amp that sounds kickass...

My budget is...
Guitar - $300 ~ $400++
Amp - $150

Thanks for any pros who really can help me..And please don't mention squier I'm not really that beginner(plus it sounds so bad that the dead would be mentioned as living dead)

P.S NO GIBSONS PLEASE I'M NOT RICH.Heard that fender strat mexican made is niceeee but dunno whether its made here.
Please give me the price for strat HSS and telecasters too!!(the cheapest ones)

Last edited:
And please don't mention squier I'm not really that beginner(plus it sounds so bad that the dead would be mentioned as living dead)

have you played a squier or is this opinion just from internet forums? in the 300-400 range squiers are some of the best guitars you can get.

It sounds bad....It's so out of tune even though when it's in tune..It has this weird tune and i didn play it before but my friend said squier only had 1 pickup.(not sure whether she's correct)