The one i own - Brand newstar. model NF-60

Sim Lim tower sure have

May be quite expensive to ship an amp internationally
Other small valve amp
Ibanez Valbee
Fender Pro Junior/Blues Jr
Laney LC15R

:lol:

Re: How do i use 115V equipment in Singapore?

seekz said:
Just an amp thats not sold in Singapore. The Epiphone Valve Junior.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Epiphone-Valve-...ryZ10171QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Rated at 115V, I know it won't work here. Any one got solutions?

A step-up or down transformer is that it?

dun get the Valve Junior Combo.. there's a lot of hum problems with it (check out the amp forums online). try and get the Valve Junior head and a decent speaker cabinet..

i remember seeing some amp forum saying that u can "mod" the 115v head to a 230v head quite easily by plugging and unplugging some internal wires

>>imcorn
I've never tried head and Cabs before.

What would be considered a "Decent" cab?

And i don't think there are many cabs around in the market thats cheap
or maybe thats my ignorance talking.

any reccomendations?
================

>>To the rest.

so its an external peripheral i add at the power point yeah?
or its a "mod" to a power supply?

Or can anyone mod the power supply so that it works at 230V
Mikemann you can do it or not?

pardon my ignorance if at any point you feel that i'm talking trash.
I really dont know much,

hmm.. well.. u can always buy a cheap 1 x 12 cab then get someone to change the speaker inside to maybe a Celestion (can't remember wch model liao)..

as for the transformer, its an external supply.. just plug in the transformer to the power point, then plug in the amp to the transformer..

it's still recommended to wait till Swee Lee brings in local stock of the Valve Junior..

seekz - best thing is to wait (or bug) for sweelee to bring in the Epi Junior head.

good cabs are expensive - in fact most 2nd hand combos can rival the price of a good cab. even cab design is important.