Recommendations for keyboard / synthesizer

stars_jy

hi everybody...

im a guitarist here.. but im lookin to get a keyboard to learn myself.. im willing to set aside a budget of abt 600 bucks.. i wanna learn to play it.. i might go get teacher or learn myself as i noe some abt music theory already.. can u guys like explain to me the diff funcitons of a keyboard and any recommendations for my budget??

i wan to use it for recordin too.. for the rythem part for my guitars and mayb accompanyin wif vocals.. and can somebody give me alittle bit about the diff diff things in a key and sythesizers?? im not intrested in doin dance music and computer music.. hope wad i haf said can gif u guys a brief info of wad im gettin it for ...

thks,
Jy

thread repeating

hi,

it's good to see people picking up keyboards
but this thread related topic is around on and off;
look thru the keyboards gear thread, you'll find your
answers.

l_0d059b3bd37a8ca5e64823379f14ccc3.jpg

hi bong..

thks for tt.. alright.. between the yamaha s-03 and the korgpa80.. which is better?? like in terms of the sounds.. recordin ability.. i wan it to be like a one man band kinda.. which one do u guys think is a better choice for me?

teraslasch said:
i suggest u get a keyboard instead of a synthesizer at the start..

A synthesizer is a keyboard.

Do note that the S-03 does not have build-in speakers. Unless you are content with using headphones, you will have to budget in monitor speakers if you intend to get it. It does come with auto accompaniment but because it is mainly an entry level synthesizer, the accompaniment function is pretty limited in terms of the number of variations. I believe it does not have a built-in sequencer, which means to make the most out of accompaniment, you will have to use a PC.