Need help on my tones....

Tharenii

Hello... i am a guitarist.... i am looking for a really tight metal sound for my guitar... i am using a toneworks 1500g.. currently i have no amp... i practice with headphones.
Any kind soul to give me a hand?

how to play with headphones seh? you dont find the wires getting in the way? i'd suggest the same thing as the guy above me, get an amplifier, and let your neighbours noe who is the the metal god in your block :wink:

3 hrs and a bump.

Not only was it an impatient bump, its a bump after office hours, so whatever advice we give you, you still can't react till tomorrow.

A few things. What patches did you use. What are your eq settings. What guitar do you have. Everything stock? No? What changed? Give us a tone reference, band, album, song, anything.

Hey!! i am using a samick interceptor II. I bought extention wires to practice.... going to get a good amp... so for the time being no amps for me... i want a really heavy and rocking sound.... no artists in mind... perhaps the tone from the song K.I.N.G....

U can get a small Marshall amp & Uber Metal. It will give you from Metallica to Hate Eternal to whatever Death Metal band exists.

1st try to tweak around with your Korg. If you cant get the metal tone u want, then source for other pedals

Alo ..with the toneworks go easy on the compression and tweak the EQ ... i believe there is a trim setting ...tweak that to taste too ...its like an afterburner !!

Btw before you do the above get a good practise amp as constant earphone use will lead to undesirable consequences.

I would suggest you get a Boss MT2...play around till you get bored then get it modded :D

Actually there are more than several ways some cheap, some real, the in betweens and then it's all virtual thereafter ....

Cheap: MT2, Marshall Shredmaster, or Jackhammer