metronome or drum machine?

unholyernest

i have no idea where to post this.

anyone wrote a review about any metronome? or drum machines? i looking for one. but i have no idea what to get.

i've never used or heard a drum machine before, so i dunno how it works.
and also i have no idea whether i need an expensive drum machine or just a cheap metronome.

when i play guitar,i just need something that gives the beat.
but sometimes i wanna have a backup drum.

so anyone can help?
thanks a lot!

haha i use the old school metronome, those for piano one.

TING TING TING TOCK :b

hahah ok seriously. er most of the metronomes have roughly the same features unless youre looking at the higher end ones

maybe you could try downloading programs that have metronome or drum beats? cheaper lol

Look for zoom at citymusic..they have some low end drum machines..

BUt for prActice, metronome should be sufficient..if u can play to a click u can play to anything

yes..i know city music have those zoom ones..that cost less than 300..they look damn cool..now i'm just wondering if i do need a drum machine.or perhaps a metronome is good enough..

i'm not really sure what wonders can a drum machine do, other than just creating a midi drum like what a GP5 can do. so just asking if anyone has ever played with one.

im using a zoom rt223 as metronome and also sometimes to dial in a rhythm beat and add some quick bass lines to jam too. few years old and still holding up well.

If i'm not mistaken, the cheapest drum machines are way more expensive than even a intermediate metronome.

Don't get drum machines, instead, i would recommend some computer programmes which you can sequence midi drumbeats. Do search around as there are a couple of free good ones which are moderately user friendly.

Spend your money on good metronome instead. A digital one around $40 to $50 is more than sufficient.