Intro : Peagee

peagee

Hi to all the sunshine people of soft.com.sg!

I'm 17 this year, and just finished my O levels. I like to play a variety of instruments, so it keeps me interested in learning.

I've been playing bass since 2001, but not much gigging experience. I played only in school bands because everyone wanted to be a guitar player and opting to be a bass player got me a number of jobs then. Haha! I'm using a Hartke 5 string bass.

I've been playing guitar since 2001 too, and not much gigging experience as well. I've only played in 2 shows, and would so dearly want to play more, because I've recently grew very much interested in guitar playing. I'm using a Warmoth Custom Stratocaster, lined into Korg AX1500G, Boss Blues Driver, Boss Equalizer and Boss Super Chorus. My other guitars include a Yamaha RGXTT, Martin D-1 acoustic guitar and a George Lowden classical guitar.

I've been playing drums since 2000. Some gigging experience. Have troubles with the metronome but am still learning to be friends with it. Haha! I usually incorporate my Zildjian A custom Fast Crash, Mastersound Hats and a stacked K Zildjian Splash with an Oriental Trash Splash. My main sticks are Travis Barker sticks, because they're kinda beefy so it makes me exercise. Haha!

I am constantly writing new material. I am not practising hard enough. Haha! But I guess this is what keeps most of us alive? Haha! Ok, hope to play music. And I mean, MUSIC.

wow u must be one lucky ,ridiculously affluent multi-instrumentalist.
how do u juggle all these 3 instruments.... the costs, maintainance, learning and practising it?

The next dave grohl?

u must be one hell of a rich guy... and do u have ur owe drums or did u just buy ur owe cymbal line up w/o drums?

hifi_killer : I don't really know how, haha! Costs, I don't think it's much of an issue considering I don't practise much. Lol! Maintainence maybe strings and heads. Learning and practising it, hehe no clue. Friends give alot of tips though.