Intro: coolken (Saxophone beginner)

coolken

hi,
i am a newbie to this forum as well as a beginner to saxophone. therefore donno is this the correct way of posting my Q. sorry if i posted wrongly at the wrong place.

wanna to get myself a alto saxophone first before my lesson begin. to my shock when i was walking thru some of the local music shops, i realized that there are super a lot of diff brands of alto saxophone alone. this gives me a lot of headaches on selection of my first sax. therefore required any expert advices. basically i have a tight budget of getting one for less than $700.

these are the brands and pls kindly give me yr advices:
prelude , vivra, montona, stagg , jin yin, yamaha and etc. yamaha is far too ex for me.

thank alot

Last edited:
WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE ...

try Dan Music at #04-35 Peninsula Shopping Centre for a good 2nd hand saxaphone - save $$$

HE'S GOT WHAT u NEED

WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE ...

try Dan Music at #04-35 Peninsula Shopping Centre for a good 2nd hand saxaphone - save $$$

HE'S GOT WHAT u NEED

thank for the reply. cos i went to PCS too but didn't manage to find any shop that sell sax. what u think about the brand that i mention earlier on? are they good?

The Yamaha YAS-23 is a good student model to start with. You won't go wrong with it.

You can also get a 2nd hand Yamaha at Accent Music (www.accent.com.sg)

If you want the China made ones, you can consider this brand Chateau which is probably available at Dennis, his shop is at 175, Bencoolen Street, # 01-06, Burlington Square, Singapore 189649

Last edited:
oOO...hahah i am a saxophone player too...haha picked up the sax from joining my school symphonic band. Still playing it now...You can try this webbie to get more info--> http://forum.saxontheweb.net
But i think you most probably eard of it already...lol
If you are for budget then get those China brands the lor..Yamaha are the more reccomendable ones if you have a little bit more money