Guardian by Cacolo

osirisFIVE

Hey guys, just a heads up that my new track, Guardian is up!

I apologise for the mix not being up to par, but hey, I'm learning.

Enjoy, and hope to see some constructive criticism here on Soft. :D

637182962-1.jpg

Guardian by Cacolo

Will you please mix the song properly 1st??? Don't spoil a possible good potential song.. the current mix is really painful to the ears.. really messy..
I can hear how it will sound like if it's mix properly..
If you are looking for feedback, at least blend the volumes a fair bit 1st, so that it doesn't hurt the ears...

Hey Calvin.

Since I'm new to the mixing scene, I was wondering whether you could give me some specific feedback on the mix as it currently sounds alright to me.

It would definitely help in my growth in the art of music production.

Last edited by a moderator:
Very good song. Definitely can aim for radio play.

There are some parts where the vocal is a bit drown by the busy music going on behind. Maybe can spread the drums/guitar a bit so that it is not fighting the vocals.

I have an idea, make the song a duet. It is like the boy and girl trying to make a better future together. The girl's voice must be cuter than the guy la.

Wow, the soft admin himself!

Haha, thanks for the compliment.

Yes, I definitely agree about the vocals. I'm trying to work on my vocal mix to get it to stand out more. I think I'm getting better from my other songs.

About the duet, I was really really thinking about that actually. But, lack of volunteers haha. I'm going to be exploring that idea on my next song. Thanks so much for the constructive criticism! :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Calvin.

Since I'm new to the mixing scene, I was wondering whether you could give me some specific feedback on the mix as it currently sounds alright to me.

It would definitely help in my growth in the art of music production.

Kinda everything is trying to be loud, making it kinda painful to the ears..