Going to Singapore soon

pianomankris

Hi guys (and gals)

OK - so i've been posting here for a little while now, so perhaps could get a little help back from some folks out there :)

I'm from the UK, and i'm coming to Singapore soon (October, for 10 days).

I'm a professional musician over here - I work as a pianist/guitarist (performer/session (i've done some guitar work on some albums/releases over here)), and also teach both instruments.

I'm looking for any advice from anyone in Singapore RE the music scene, as i'm hoping to find out as much about it as possible.

My ultimate intentions are to buy a place out there sometime soon, and possibly eventually stay there for longer than just 10 days!

If there are any other professional musicians/teachers out there who could help, or anyone who could give any advice on music in Singapore, that would be great.

My plan is also to arrange some form of a free masterclass/workshop event for guitarists whilst there, so help with potential venues would also be appreciated. Plus, if there is anything that you may think should be covered in such an event, then just let me know (I have some ideas at present, but it is always best to be dynamic in these situations, and provide as provision is needed). As well as technical info regarding guitar playing, I intend to give some advice on the music business/breaking into such a field.

Cheers

Kris

ooh cool bro..i was in Singapore for the last 14 years. but moved to the UK last december. Currently in Scotland..how bout you?

and im sorry but i cant really help out with the info you need. maybe you can PM soft? hes the boos of the forums..im sure he knoes a thing or two.

cheers

hey Kris. u have great intentions there, i must say.