General keyboard questions from an aspiring rock keyboardist

sklate

A very good morning to everyone who might be reading this, I am currently 18 yrs old and I've been playing the piano/electone for about 10 years now, 6 years under a formal class ( YAMAHA ), and 4 years as just a personal hobby.

I'm familiar with pianos and electones and a friend of mine has approached me to join his rock band as a keyboardist. As a result of this, I have certain questions which I wish to consult from those who have been/are in the scene of rock keyboardists.

#1 : Keyboard Technical Information
Surfing through the net, I have come across several keyboard manufacturers, namely YAMAHA, KORG, ROLAND and CASIO. The thing that has struck me is the presence of categories such as keyboards, portable keyboards and synthesizers.

Are there any significant differences between these musical instruments? If so, which would you recommend for someone who's starting out like myself. I have come to realise that standard musical keyboards and synthesizers tend to be more expensive than portable keyboards, is there a reason for this?

Another thing would be, for portable keyboards, which already have in-built speakers, do audio-outputs exist for connection with amps? Because i believe that a keyboards in-built speakers would not be sufficient for performances.

#2 : Keyboard prices and recommendations
As an 18 year old, I have a tight budget for purchasing a keyboard. Are there any brands of keyboards that are able to provide adequate sound, audio-outputs and generally the criteria required for an aspiring rock keyboardist like myself?

Also, are there any places in Singapore which are popular keyboard outlets?

#3 : Keyboardist skills