Fruityloops and Reason were used to create tracks for Brena

JabSTAR

Anybody here using either the 2 software sequencers got something to share? My nick is JT and I'm from JabSTAR(.com) Music Publishings I've been using the 2 since 1999 to create tracks for Brena (ex-mirai) and also an american band based in Florida. To me, the sequencer is in-dispensible for I take it along with my iBook even when travelling.

The sound equipments that we use

If this forum were to be of any interest to anyone out there, I'll be most glad to discuss the equipments and set-ups that were use for the creation of the various tracks as recorded in by the various artists.

In fact, the setups are so simple that anyone can start one without burning a serious hole in their pocket!

Sequencing is all and well for electronic based music, and if a part of a band is missing.

But for the 'live jam' kind of performance, I think the 'real deal' live band is always perfered. You can never come close to creating the same feel and distinct nature each musician can bring out from just a software.

A one man band, will still be a one man band, no matter how good his sequencing equipment is.

But it does simplify things a lot for plenty of applications. An open a lot of possibilities.

Are the software you described running on the apple?? Does it work on a Windows PC?? Most people have a PC. Is it like a freeware??

hi JabSTAR

please do tell me more about the equipment/software you used to create the tracks. do you have any sample of the music that we can listen to?

Yeah man jabstar. I've heard like so much about Reason and how its the NEXT big thing, But i totally havent had a WiFt of it yet.

Can you tell us more plz?

>mikemann
Nothing comes close to "live" music... No doubt about it. Unless played by equally skillful musician. Likewise the same applies to software sequencer. Btw, some tracks just can't be played "live" .

>soft