calling fellow home recorder....

cool photo there! we should start posting pix of our ´creative corner´ onto this page!

nice setup! I like the guitar, altho the teddy bear comes a close second
icon_smile.gif

My setup is spread between 2 places and my room is so small i have to stand 2 of my synths on their sides! I will post piccys when i get a chance.

<TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>

On 2002-12-30 13:35, leeking wrote:

You should not hv latency issues using the Audiophile ASIO driver. BTW, Audiophile does not hv on board MIDI capabilities, only MIDI I/O....

As for me, I am using AUdiophile solely for Audio, and Soundblaster for my MIDI interface with my sound module.

</BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE>

Hmm..audiophile has no midi banks? I can´t find into on M audio webby. Are most recording sound cards like that? newbie here using SB live! yeah,not even audigy 1

<TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>

On 2004-01-29 22:50, di0nysus wrote:

Hmm..audiophile has no midi banks? I can´t find into on M audio webby. Are most recording sound cards like that? newbie here using SB live! yeah,not even audigy 1

</BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE>

yes, most professional audio card does not have on-board MIDI synth.... but in terms of recording quality they are significantly better than SBcards...

keep your SBLive for MIDI and get a real audio card.
icon_smile.gif

Can try below cards:

Audiotrak MAYA44 MKII

AT_maya44mk2_01.jpg

AT_maya44mk2_00_logo.gif

Spec:
4 inputs / 4 outputs, 1/4" TRS Phone Jacks
24bit/96kHz
S/PDIF coaxial and optical digital output
Direct Coaxial and optical digital output
Build-in 4 channel digital mixer
Mic preamp, headphone amp
E-WDM driver( ASIO, MME,WDM,GSIF)
DirectWIRE.

or

ESI Juli@
J-1M.jpg

Specifications.