Best food in singapore!!

Apalcos

hey people.. share your experience and tell us where are all the good food in singapore!!

as for me.. ABC market oppersit queensway shopping center got 2.... number1 laksa in singapore and number2 duck rice(but the aunty a bit rude)... the number1 duck rice and fish&chip is at old airport road... zui kuay is at tiong market... as for drinks is sugar cane drink at ABC market oppt queensways and chinatown market... dam cooling!!! hmm.. thats all i knw... i'll update again if i knw more place...

now its your turn to share yours!!:-D

Um. The market near my place has pretty good food.
And i love the ayam penyet at Surabaya, Lucky Plaza. (pardon the spelling errors if any.) Um. Adam hawker, newton circus. Anything that tastes better than my school canteen food. Oh! Fast food. Yay.

I've no idea. But one of the stalls which was near my place (in front of Block 486, Jurong West) sells pretty great noodles, just a wee too much MSG.

I'm not sure if there is Tous Les Jous in Singapore, but hell, I love that bakery.

Nasi Goreng in Peninsula, Chinese noodle shop in Fareast and Nasi Ayam opposite montfort secondary.
SUBWAY!!!

KFC
Burger King
Selegie Road Cameron chicken rice
Zam Zam restaurant briyani aym ddam
My mum's rendang
Sakura beef claypot rice
Canadian 2 for 1 pizza (meatlovers & hawaiian)
Selegie road Masala Thosai
Jack's Place steak

Try out Spize The Makan Place at river valley road...its near my working place n i go there frequently...
They sells good
1)nasi goreng ayam,
2)nasi goreng padprik
3)nasi pattaya

My fav...n ya, Burger King...wahoo...Double Whopper, upsize, xtra chilli, sunday's pies...tat is wad i usually order at BK...each visit, comfirm more than $10....:)

if u like pattaya, malay food wrapped in omelette like fried rice, mee goreng, kway tiao and whatnot, and also other EXCELLENT malay food, go to MAS AYU!!!!
Along east coast road opposite the shell petrol station. beside pasta fresca there. and its 24 hours! seriously excellent food and nice drinks:D friendly people too. go at night its awesome

RK house (serangoon) nasi Chicken Briyani

SUCKS LIKE SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET! just tried today , like F*** sia.. knn.. the oil honestly , literally 6-7 table spoons of oil pour on the rice , cb , i eat half i left aside , cant eat already.

anyways, u guys have the try Chomp Chomp Prawn Mee , Dam shiok.

Steaks and stuff like that, Astons Specialties. Got a bit more budget and can't stand the perpetual queue? Astons Prime. All within Joo Chiat/Katong area. There's an Aston's express at NUS hostels. So another option you westsiders.

Pasta? Mien at Bukit Timah Market. And my ultimate favourite coffee stall that sells "boutique" beer. Awesome. From Belgium to French to German to India to China. You name it.

There's another one pasta stall at Buona Vista. Not bad too.

Basil Alcove at Middle Road serves great food. Fine dining on the cheap some says but I say its good value for money. Fullers beer served there. Die die my try.

My current favourite hangout will be at Bar bar black ship/Smokinn Frogz at Cherry Ave, Bukit Timah road. Love their burger and they have the bestesterest Ozzie beer evah... Little Creatures Pale Ale. Affordable. I'm there almost every Sunday evenings.

Dim Sum, I love Kam Boat at Marina Square. Love the one at Sunshine Plaza too. Awesome fresh crunchy prawns.

Up market a bit, italian, I love La Noce at Hillview. No horse run.

Chinese would be at My Humble House at Esplanade. You'll be humbled by their prices though but its worth it. Their degustation menu would be a good primer to their food.

Japanese Ramen, would be at Marutama Ramen at Central. Love their nut based soup. The other would be at Tanpopo at that shopping center beside clarke quay. Its inside Meidiya so don't get lost. Their other branch, Tomton at Central serves a mean kurobuta pork tonkatsu. yumyum.

I think just listed out my regular makan place.

tongseng chicken rice - the uncles damn funny la
used to be prata at my place at punggol - nice and big now closed
temasek poly design school nasi padang
ayam penyet at donoe that big chain shops

Best? Well, rather very good food. Here goes...

Chicken Rice stall at the kopitiam behind Clementi Bus Interchange
Fusion food at My Humble House
Indian food at Ayer Rajah Food Centre
Oyster omelette at stall number 23(or 24), Ayer Rajah Food Centre
Mutton Chop at Indian place beside Joo Chiat Complex near Hotel 81 Joo Chiat
Authentic Japanese restaurant at Clarke Quay (near MOS facing main road)
Famous nasi padang restaurant opposite Great World City
Magic Wok's (City Hall area) Nasi Goreng Belachan
Japanese food at Nadaman, Shangri-La Hotel
Jurong Point's Banquet double fish ban mian

:p

Try out Spize The Makan Place at river valley road...its near my working place n i go there frequently...
They sells good
1)nasi goreng ayam,
2)nasi goreng padprik
3)nasi pattaya

My fav...n ya, Burger King...wahoo...Double Whopper, upsize, xtra chilli, sunday's pies...tat is wad i usually order at BK...each visit, comfirm more than $10....:)

awww... u shd also try the chicken and cheese mutakbak.. omg... MOUTH WATERING!!!