Bassist / Drummer wanted for Grunge Rock.

sheesh123

Hi ! Me and my friend keith (knn90) are looking for a bassist and a drummer to form a band. Just a little intro about us:

Vocalist (me):
Been singing on and off since 2003 up to 2007/08, started more seriously from then till now. My influences (as a vocalist) are mainly Kelly Jones(Stereophonics), Johnny Rzeznik (GGD), Lajoon Witherspoon(7dust), Scott Weiland (STP), Chris Cornell(Audioslave), Noel/Liam Gallagher(Oasis). Experimented with many different styles before settling for a grunge/husky sort of tone. Have no qualms doing a little acoustic rhythm while singing.

Guitarist (keith):
I've been playing guitar since 2006, progressing from more acoustic stuff to electric over the years. My playing style is influenced by Mark Tremonti, Eric Clapton, Philip Sayce, Richie Sambora, Matt Roberts, Chris Henderson, and Tyler Connolly. Basically its anything melodic, be it clean or dirty and heavy. I have my own gear which should be more than sufficient for me to play what i want.

Bassist:
We need you to have basic music theory in terms of keys, scales, and rhythm. It would be great if you have your own equipment, and that u know how to EQ your bass to have the slight punch for grooviness and give the band a full sound, but not be overwhelmingly boomy. Playing wise, we do not need you to be very technical, and would prefer you to feel and follow the music.

Drummer:
The most important thing is that u can set a steady tempo and maintain it for the band to follow, speeding up or slowing down when necessary. You should also be versatile enough to handle fast rocking songs, and slow laidback songs. We would really like it if u are able to vary your drumming volume and intensity for variation within song, and different performance venues too. Fanciful or sophisticated playing styles like double pedaling is not required.