audigy digital entertainment

input_output

anybody knows how to hook up instruments/mike to asign to diff tracks to multitrack? (currently sithout mixer/preamp)

Intrument to line-in.

Mike to mic-in. (but quite noisy)

You´ll assign the track to record the approriate instrument/mic using your sequencing/recording program.

jk

thanks for the reply.

are the behringer stuffs really good?

lookin for a 4channel affordable mixer.

the cheaper the better.

Sorry I have no idea/experience with Behringer stuff.

But I suppose in this day and age, it cannot sound so bad that it´s unsable.

So the bottom line is that cheap is never good, good is never cheap. But cheap should be usable.

jk

Other mixer brands with your requirements would be:

1) Midiman (www.sinamex.com)
2) Boss Mixers (at swee lee)

There someone on the main page who selling a Behringer mixer. You could try him/her too.

jk

i went to the sweelee website and found most stuffs to be way over my budget.. execpt for the Roland mx-5 is it any good?

.......... hi there, ive tried doin the assignin thing on sonar. but cant get it to work right.

the mic is okay but the line in has the bleeds from the mic input...

currently my stand alone mic is usin te soundcards preamp.

mic----mic in

guitar---multifx board---line in

have i got it right so far?

In the task bar, there´s the volume control.

Double click on that and then click on option.

Then goto Properties|Recording

Make sure that box on What U Hear is ticked.

Then when you are look at the recording panel. Make sure What U hear is muted.

Choose only mic or Line in to record 1 part at a time so that there is minimal leak.

Hopes this helps.

jk

You can record simultaneously but in the example given there will most be a leakage of signals.

If you were to record a drum machine and your vocals simultanouesly (rap!), then leakgae is unlikely to occur.