Anyone plays Jazz ?

jazz man

halo,

just play here play there, not a total jazz fanatic but just play play for fun and knowledge.

used to play pieces from PG Jazz Pianist, a good source to learn
and also play from scores borrow from Espl. library.

i shld say my jazz playing is more of pop n jazz, not the hardcore bebop jazz you hear in Jazz southbridge or Harry's.

maybe going to learn more by myself, a good insight of jazz can look into ABRSM jazz studies, a good step-by-step approach.

Singapore has sure open up to multi-genre music and esp. jazz.

Jazz on !

improvise

can lah but not so good leh, paiseh to say I'm good
play for fun can, want to go pro - very hard.

play pop/rock, blues still easier.
to be good in jazz must be hardworking and on.

I studied in Perth, at the Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts at Edith Cowan University.
I'm a Bachelor of Music graduate majoring in jazz performance.
I love hard-bop style, along with latin jazz, funk and groove.
I may have a degree but I'm definitely still learning a lot, and have a lot to learn :p
I took up a BA after my music degree so my chops have gone down a bit because don't play as much and stopped gigging regularly, but trying to get them up again... maybe jam with some local musos when I move up to singapore in about a month.
Hope to meet more local jazz musos!

I love BEbop Blues / jazz !!!

but no idea whether would my band be interested to try it or sumthing ...

is jazz poipular in singapore ? we ve seen mostly rock bands but rarely and jazz bands ... singers aside ... the jazz band scene seems pretty quiet