2 things about pedal boards

huxleyrittman

1) Anybody selling a working wah pedal below $100?

2) Just interested to know- When you install a switch system on a pedal board, and you want to assign a switch to turn on both fuzz and phaser (for example), how do you make that work? Do you use some kind of special cable to link both pedals to the switch? I really dont understand :p

If you're talking about a true bypass looper/ a/b switcher or something similar then its simple. Just connect the pedals like you would normally. Every loop has 1 input and if you want to have fuzz and phase on at the same time just place them both in the same loop connected by patch cables.. Its the same as a normal pedal chain but a looper just splits it up into sections.

ooooooh, so each button on the switch has more than one input socket? So you just plug 2 into one switch and it turns on both? Makes sense :)

Also, i'd need to save up a lot before i could afford one haha, im a student

Yes. 1 loop has 1 input and 1 output. Google for more info, I'm sure it can be found easily online. depending on how many loops u need they are affordable.. The TYMC ones sell at about 100 2nd hand, not expensive at all.

1) you could buy a Vox wah for under a $100

vox wah. the ultimate tone sucker. lol. there's a mod for it i believe so if you do get the wah you could always make a clarity mod in the future which isn't that ex i believe. don't quote me on that. i just went for a morley bad horsie 2. makes me play like steve vai. if only that were true.

My dear friend, I am generally wondering. Do you have an intention for the wah? as in a song that you need to cover using it? or ur just getting it cos.. "everyone else seems to have one"...?

Sincere question so I can give u a sincere follow-up answer =)

Last edited: