ZeN desu

ShiroZeN

Hi everyone, this being my first thread and post, shall also be my introduction to this forum.

My name's Weixian, preferred to be called ZeN. I'm 19 and turning 20 next January. I wished I was 16 though.. Currently in Year 2 of Republic Polytechnic's Diploma in Information and Communications Technology course. I'm studying for the sake of buying time so that I can do what I am interested in. I was encouraged by my friend to look up this forum, since I'm really interested in music.

Sadly, I am not one who makes music, neither am I one who can write songs. I just love singing. Being a poor chap, I have neither money, looks nor a perfect voice. I didn't manage to learn music when I was young too. However, that does not mean that I am a pathetic guy.

I was really interested in piano, but my hands are too small, which makes it a hindrance to play. Also, I am illiterate to music notations, basically, I love music but know nothing about it.

Funny thing is, I am such a dreamer. I dream about being in the showbiz, I dream about being a singer. I want to be one, because I want to be recognized, I want to earn money, and most importantly, this is where my passion is.

This year, I spent all my Chinese New Year's money, which wasn't a lot since my background is really not well to do, on my acoustic guitar, it was only a hundred over, but I love my guitar a lot! I don't know anything about playing guitars but I did research and asked around for help so I could start playing.

All these hard work, because I've decided to be a busker. I hope, from there, I can move on when I get better, to sing in pubs. Perhaps I can earn a more decent amount there. Seriously, I shouldn't worry too much about how much I earn from it, especially in Singapore, everyone here should know.