where to get cheap gig bag..

FireZ

Hi..er..wanna get a padded gig bag to fit my LP...gig bag which look something like...

GATOR CASES

wanna get gig bag wif compartments infront....wondering..where to get it cheap(preferbably below $50)?...dun nid to haf brand...but..gonna haf shoulder straps(something like haversack bag)
kindly let me know where n how much ya..
thx..
cheers...

dude seriously a guitar bag is all about the protection it offers to the guitar. try getting a good one. im using a rokbag. its waterresistant, comfortable and quite spongy. its has a small compartment at the headstock area and a larger compartment at the base area.

gator bags arent so bad either. go try swee lee.

Rockbag has various ranges. as far as i remember, there are a total of FOUR, two of which are out of your budget.

the one which would offer the best protection would be the Delux line. at that price range, it offers decent protection. should cost about $40 from swee lee.

thx TidesOfBlood too.....perhaps i shd make my way down to check out myself...jus tat lately been tied up....hai...anyway...
thx both for the inputs!

now that tide mentioned it, i just realise that

mine's the Premium Line Plus
load.php

good luck dude in your search.

wow..look simple n nice.....ar ha..perhaps 2ml i take off jus to go check it out..lol...
my guitar nid a proper housin...since i enlisting soon too..haha...

LOL....CRAP!!! wow..thx ar..lol...i'm enlistin to police academy..damn sian..lol....but wish to get in2 K9 unit...lol

wah? relax at least now police ns life not so bad, the new place like hotel i tell you. the pay also now not so bad. you normal pay is like my corporal pay...
i was from police also. the old place, that place like bloody graveyard.

oh yeah, stay clear of the drill shed at the new academy.
last month a recruit died after his run, his coffin was placed there and last i heard from a friend. the cctv that was focusing it showed that the coffin floated and circulate 2 rounds before finally resting. not sure if its true. you can ask around.

i tot of hardcase b4..jus tat..a bit inaccessible wif it unless i drive..coz most of e time i take bus to church..soft case comes in handy easily..haha...tat's y i tot of gettin a gd padded soft case tat can does e job well..

wah? relax at least now police ns life not so bad, the new place like hotel i tell you. the pay also now not so bad. you normal pay is like my corporal pay...
i was from police also. the old place, that place like bloody graveyard.

oh yeah, stay clear of the drill shed at the new academy.
last month a recruit died after his run, his coffin was placed there and last i heard from a friend. the cctv that was focusing it showed that the coffin floated and circulate 2 rounds before finally resting. not sure if its true. you can ask around.

lol...dun make it so scary leh...i still wanna go in n out in 1 piece..lol...
btw...drill shed is area for practising drill?...n where is the new academy u refer to?..i quite noob abt all these...but i'm entering the chao chu kang for e 1st 13wks physical training..

Not really, I think a hardcase is a good thing ESPECIALLY if you don't drive, in pubic transport, people don't really know how much your guitar's worth, so they'll just walk into it by accident or kick it. I purposely dropped the whole 13kg worth of hardcase, pedals, cables and power adapter on someone's foot because he decided my hardcase was in the way and kicked it. Seeing that bastard in pain was such pleasure.

thats the place la.
the old one was at thompson road.

the new one is at chua chu kang there.
dont worry, just dont stress yoursefl too much.
take it as a adventure from being a boy to a men.

but then again some still stay as a boy. haha

eh hydro normally ill say your cruel but, hell when it comes to music stuff. i say let the bugger feel the pain.

out stuff aint cheap goddammit.