Real Estate Agents' Flyer Distribution

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date
G

Just wanna hear from my fellow HDB softies, how frequent do you find these flyers in your mailbox, small pieces of ads stucked to your main door, main gate, slipped under your main door into your home, receiving phone calls on your residential line, asking you if you wanna sell your flat, agents who even came knocking on your door!? etc, etc. :?

I dunno about you, but i have had enough of it. If the property market is hot, i am 10 times hotter... :smt011

The bubble's gonna burst, it's all a matter of time.

i always get calls to buy insurance... and also these stupid ads selling ur flats too...

our mailboxes used to be full back then but after the upgrade, they installed a lock which the peeping hole can't be filled in with junk... so most of them are always locked but there are a few of them who doesn't..

and i guess thats why they are always sticking their ads to our doors....

cheapo people, why not pay mediacorp $3000 for a 5 second ad :D

Yeah, it's normal.
It's all in the name of bussiness, cos let's just say, it's been done for years and now that property prices are increasing, it's tougher to get buyers than sellers.

I tell ya, desperate times, call for desperate measures, so hardselling is used. However, if it's effective or not, depends on the salesman. Seling Ice to an Eskimo so to speak.

I KENA UNTIL BEH TAHAN..sold my flat & bought a condo lah..

now no more junk mail!

i'm collecting all the flyers and name cards. i don't think i'll take long to accumulate 50~100 pieces, at the rate that they are being distributed.

then,

i'll stitch them up into one big piece of artwork, and i'll stick it up on my main gate. Just wanna give the flyer/namecard distributor a good laugh. My neighbors will be entertained too. :lol:

Haha....I'm currently studying Real Estate Business in NP.

The property market is like a cycle. There will be "up" times and there will be "down" times. Right now the property market is on the climb to its peak. Expect the property market to be at its peak in about 1-2 years time.

Until then expect to receive loads of more flyers of agents trying their utmost best to sqeeze out commission from your wallet.

Imagine, the agent gets 1% of the transacted price of the property. 1% of $300,000 for a successful sale of a HDB flat. You do the math.

That's why agents are slugging it out with each other on who's going to have a bigger slice of the pie in the property market.

And sadly, some agents have to resort to such "marketing tactics" when in actual fact they can be charged in court for "transpassing into people's property" by sticking flyers onto other people's property.

By the way Sqoobs, where are you staying?

From the looks of it, I think you're living in a "hot" location because from where I live, I don't get that many flyers of agents advertising their services.

Hi DB,

hey, i understand what it's like for the agents, they got to makan too.

but it's really getting from bad to worse...

i stay near the central, that explains...

yah, 1% commission is alot.