OM: MichaelAngelo - CHINA SONG

MichaelAngelo

hey guys, i think u'd think im a mad asshole or something...haha...either that or you'd think im from china...well...i just discovered a few things I could do on my guitar, such as making it sound like an organ, making it sound like a chinese orchestra fretted instrument(dunno wat they are called), and making it sound like the whole orchestra. Its my honour to let you hear my most tWiStEd work i've EVER done...go ahead n laugh at me... :oops:

http://s21.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0ZLEYZT7PMDEK0JW8NX7K2CWWB
or
http://s19.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=38O3A0ECC85WX2EOJ0J8T6SNHK

ha...ha...
really sounds like guzheng & pipa playing live. :lol:
sounds fun.
don't know what will it be if use it in a arrangement...
can't imagine if you are playing in some gig & suddently this type of sound come out...

lol, thanks for the comments, the orchestra part was not layered, was played at 1 go, no effects, just clean sound n a little distortion for a brief "solo" at the back. Now im wondering if i should join the chinese orchestra with an electric guitar...lol... :oops:

MichaelAngelo said:
Now im wondering if i should join the chinese orchestra with an electric guitar...

you should find another 11 guitarist & form "Singapore 12 guys band" to beat the "China 12 Girls Band"... :wink:

Very creative! The tone is close and the style of playing is quite similar too.

Sounds like alot of strumming + muting + the bass E droning.

Probably the only dead giveaway tt it's played on the guitar is tt little shred run tt u did at the end of the song haha. Shldnt have done tt. Then just fake the whole world tt u could play guzheng/pipa!

Chang said:
Probably the only dead giveaway tt it's played on the guitar is tt little shred run tt u did at the end of the song haha. Shldnt have done tt.

Agree.

MichaelAngelo, can find a song played by chinese instrument & play it by guitar like that? sure can fake the whole world!!!

lol, really that cheena ah? haha....dont call me MichaelAngelo anymore, im now "Mai Che Lo"!!! :P(j/k) i dunno where to find chinese orchestra songs leh, haha...it'd be funny if i could cover them somehow... :oops:

**see my post counts btw...its 888!!! HUAT HUAT HUAT ah!!! LOL!!! wth...

mingguan said:
Agree.!!!
lol....but if i didnt put that distorted guitar part in, then no one would know that its a guitar! haha...btw this stupid song kept ringing in my head till 3:30am last night when i finally got my sleep... :x

thanks guys for the kind comments, hehe... :) btw nickmatthew, im not evigan leh, im his ex bandmate...but he complained about u before, thats how i know u...haha... :P

Hm...

Chinese Orchestra seems never some into this forum. :lol:

I wondering what if Chinese Orchestra Music went into Electronic? :?:
What I meant is, use electronic instrument (ie. synth, E. Drum...or E.guitar in this case) to produce the chinese orcheatra feel.

...Imagine a Rock band with all electronic musical instruments producing chinese orchestra feel's song on the stage. :wink:

lol, thanks to all u guys for checking this out, really appreciate it. Its the first time im posting something "proper" here, tho it isnt really "proper" at all...haha..your comments mean a lot to me as a newbie, think i'll probably post more stuff in future. :)

Dude I don't believe you did most of that on the guitar... Convince Me!!

:D

Perhaps can outline what you did lah, how you got your sound, we can all learn something together too.

lol, i didnt do most of it on the guitar, i did it all on the guitar, n it was recorded 1 time, no layering or wat. Haha, i suppose you are most baffled by the "whole orchestra" part right? (Ok...here goes the secret....)Basically, i did some strumming n stopping on the Em pentatonic scale, haha, go figure, maybe u can tab out that stuff or sth...lol...perhaps when i manage to get hold of a videocam, then i can show, haha...as i mentioned earlier, i found this out while messing around with ideas i could do with my guitar. :P

ok, sorry that i cant really illustrate well with my words. :oops: and thanks a lot for checking this out, really appreciate it! :D