Mr. Noob

mistedsunset

hi guys! my name is max, and i'm a newbie drummer. i'm 16, from ri, and am in the music elective programme.(music rocks!) took up a basic course in school last year, and continuing with it this year. it's nearly over though ):

i use the traditional grip, mainly because i'm from the boy's brigade, and the bb bagpipe band has snare drums, where the traditional grip is used. although i play the bagpipe, my drummer friends have taught me some techniques, and so i've carried over the habit of traditional grip over to drumming.however, i can only do the rather basic stuff, like the 8 beat rock and some basic fill ins and rudiments. i also play the piano.

i love soccer as well! i play as goalkeeper, mostly because i cant dribble well, and don't have the strength to kick, but hey, my shot-stopping isn't that shabby, if i say so myself. soccer has and will always be my pastime, i've got a 6 cm scar on my forehead just for soccer (13 stitches!). Heh, i support juventus and here's to wishing they win the serie a this year!

Last edited:
Woah, how the heck did you get that scar

Edit* Anyway welcome to soft =D

Last edited:
oh, haha, while trying to save a shot my hands wouldn't move fast enough. the ball hit my specs and the freaking thing that makes it stand on the nose scratched me. missed my eye by like 2cm. thank god. now my specs don't have that freaking thing. my parents don't let me switch to contacts ):

anyway you have a speedy reply man! i was editing my post. =x

I learnt from my mistakes last time, used to play a lot of sports, and kept getting hit on the specs. Nowadays I'll either not wear specs or wear those thick framed ones, which have a more rounder plastic nose rest thingy, lol.

hi max, nice to see a fellow Rafflesian on soft. i graduated from RI two years ago, in my final year of RJ now. anyway welcome!