Merry X'mas!!! & Drum Xchange III: SG Drummers Circle

plainsman

Before I continue,

Merry X'mas to all Softies/Drummers!!!!

hehe... its going to be the start of another year... 2006 is comming, and we've set about organising the next SDC drum Xchange... for the coming one, we have tentatively invited Anuar (ex-back2back drummer/yamaha instructor, currently performing at long bar and "monster on the drums" - ahpek), Aduhm (drummer of The Observatory) and Bani Hidir to drop by if they are free to chillout and whackout with us all hehe...

if you're interested to drop by hangout and jam, pls indicate your interest here sweet thanks!!!

venue is to-be-confirmed although we can always use the good ol' boon BIG BIRD like always i wonder if we shld die-die grab a few more bassists and have a more fruitful drum-n-bass gathering with our bass brothas!! ... soul funk lurrve!!!!

Date : 7th January 2006 (Saturday), 2-4 pm
Venue: Boon Big Bird Studio

List of attendees:

1. ahpek
2. biz2020
3. plainsman
4. mervyn (bass brotha)
5. mel80
6. kinho (bass brotha)
7. actorial
8. drummer-buah
9. bklk
10. Matthew
11. WarwickW (bass brotha)
12. Vics
13. Jason
14. xjp2020

Softies/Drummers who couldn't make this one:

1. Ohfunk
2. Anuar
3. Hidir
4. epk
5. mejonz
6. dreampact
7. progdrummer
8. frummer
9. 3NotesAbar
10. deonportnoy
11. ChrisOldman

studio fees is $50 for 2 hours, if 20 people turn up, each person only need to chip in about $2-$3 per person. thanks for your participation and understanding, SDC drum exchange is entirely self-funded for education & community-building purposes.

cheers,
alfe

IM GOING ALFE !!! :p i miss out the second exchange...this i die die also must go ^ ^ i gotta thanks ahpek personnally oso for troubling him when im getting most of my drum kits...haha!!!

THANKS AHPEK!!!! :D

If it's on a sunday, I'll definately be there! :D

I don't wanna miss this exchange like how I missed the first 2 ones, lol.

epk dude =) i add u in tentatively first... cos most of the fellows here wld generally be ok with a saturday afternoon exchange then after that go out or got pub gig, for a number of bros here sunday is off day to rest, paiseh.. hope u can make it for this one :D

warm regards

Ahh alfe, I'm working 6 days a week and sunday is my only off day.

WHY DOES MY LIFE SUCK SO BAD ?!?!?!?! :( :(

Confirm venue and timing?

When and where I believe will be answered soon on this forum right?
Cos I would love to see some really nice chops! And learn from some
of the drummers and make some really great friends!

oh dear ... epk dude, pls do what you can to come...gambatte,... really sorry about the inconvenience.. if u come i buy u kopi!!! 8O

Haha, ok. I see whether my working schedule on that day packed or not. If possible, I'll take half day leave. :D

HEY!! i'm kinda interested in this kind of things... i'm a drummer. LOL.
:) i'll THINK be the youngest there if i go there.. hehe. :roll:

I WANNA SEE BANI HIDIR play!!! wahhahas :p
::::: PUT ME IN GUYS:::::

hi all,

just to update, date is confirmed =) (7th jan)

for venue, if nobody suggest better, then we go BBB (Boon Big Bird) as usual :lol:

updated 1st post for all!

Hoping that the exchange will start a little later this time *fingers crossed* Gotta work til 7am on Sat! *grumbles*

drummar-buah said:
doesn't that collide with the SOFT BBQ?

it does? 8O !!!!

alamak.... anyways, its from 2-4pm normally, then after that we go BBQ celebrate ??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: