intro: freakyfir

freakyfir

hello there!

i've never ever participated in the activities of any forum apart from reading all the quirky, nifty topics posted. very useful articles, in fact. but i guess this is the time to come out of the closet and stop my lurking days.

i play the guitar and sing (if you can call it singing..) for a three-piece band. we get together on saturdays to make noise in a small room on hong kong street. we like covering plainsunset because they are our local heroes. we do a little bit of rock/punk/alternative/mainstream/emo, though we might need another guitarist to help us out. anybody interested?

anyway, i've been playing for a few years and i somehow cannot unlock the secret to scales and solo-ing. perhaps i'm dense. i bow in the presence of shredders. any help here would be amazing.

i've recently made a transition from digital effects to analog, for the sole reason of the gratifying feeling you get when you stomp on something compact, solid and metallic. shiok lah.

at the same time, i also realize that i'm burning a huge hole in my tiny pocket.

on weekdays in the daytime, i have an alter-ego. i do graphic and web design for a small company. i'm in the process of expanding my portfolio as well, trying to look out for freelance jobs wherever available. moonlighting, that's what they call it.

if anyone is ever in need of flyer/poster/cover art for a small fee (to support my quest for stompboxes or end my hunger..) feel free to approach me, though i won't promise anything fantastic. you can sample some of my not-so-fantastic works here:

http://maggotinthebrain.bryangelo.com

yep. that's pretty much it. pardon the long-winded post. i am a long-winded boy.

note: this post has been written on company time. gahaha!

aah! that's awesome man! unfortunately, you got it all wrong.

i'm not much of a guitarist/singer/designer. i just like doing those things but i'm terrible at them.