Help with connecting my stuff!

spasgnome

Hi there! I am new to all these sound stuff , so need help on making some decisions on getting stuff to put together a recording setup!
have read blueprintstudio's DIY guide and it was very helpful! need some more experience opinion on some stuff though!

I am thinking of getting a Rode NT1a Vocal condenser -> Tascam US 144 -> computer for some basic recording. has anyone heard of the tascam of have any experience using it? I am looking at a budget of below 700 for both the condenser and the mike so have to look for a good budget audi interface! I plan to record more of vocals/acoustic guitar and would also like very much to connect my korg m3 to the computer. would that be possible with the tascam?

These are my gear currently:
Acoustic guitar with pickup
Electric
PodX3
Korg M3

would appreciate help with this! thanks lots!

(sorry but i think i posted it in the wrong part earlier)

how much you getting the tascam US144?
the specs are very similar to the presonus firebox, except USB
so as long as tascam can support simultaneous recording from all 4 inputs + midi . shouldnt' be an issue. though alot of ppl have dodgy issues with USB connection audio interfaces.

Rode makes great mics (I'm using NTK personally) , so wouldnt' be an issue except for budget. I was planning on audiotechnica AT2020 as a budget abuse mic haha.

ooh! thanks for replying :) I am looking at more or less getting a set from luthermusic who are charging me as such!
RODE NT1A large diaphram condenser with shock mount: S$275.00
Sennheiser SEMS3000 boom mic stand: S$45.00
Tascam US144L USB recording device / preamp: S$340.00