Dan Awestrike

DanAwestrike

What's going on, Soft

My name is Dan and I'm going to be moving to Singapore within the next few weeks, so I'm trying to get a head start of breaking into the music scene! :twisted:

Right now I'm a solo artist, and my project/group is called AweStricken, all original tunes, if y'all want to check a few of them out.

http://www.myspace.com/AweStricken13
http://www.reverbnation.com/AweStricken

I love all genres of music, from metal (I was a huge metal head growing up), to jazz, to classical. I play the guitar, sing, and I played the trumpet, cornet, and flugelhorn for about 12 years.

I can't wait to get to know y'all, and I definitely can't wait to get to Singapore. Cheers! :cool:

Yo Dan!

Wassup? Hope you're doing good. Glad to hear that you're looking forward to your arrival in sunny (albeit mercilessly humid) Singapore! :p

So which part of the US do you hail from?

Enjoy your stay here on soft!

I've lived in a lot of states, but I generally claim Georgia. That said, I'm not too worried about humidity, it'll be like going back home. ;)

So how big is the music scene there?

Cool! A Georgian! Yea, it is hot & humid in the summer, aye? I hear Atlanta is lovely. :)

Hey! The legendary Ray Charles was from Georgia! :cool:

You asked how big is the music scene here in S'pore. Do u mean that generally or just the local 'live' music scene?

Yeah, Ray Charles was born in Albany, GA. I was actually at the opening ceremony for the monument they built for him a couple years back. And I really like Atlanta, much more so than a lot of the other large cities.

As for the music scene, more of the local live scene. Are there multi-band shows pretty regularly, or does everyone just do their own thing? Outdoor venues, good inside places? And how are the turnouts?

Once I get there I'm going to post some ads for band mates, but I'll wait til I'm settled in at work for that.