aidi in need of guidence

aidi

hi!! im new to this website.. im introduced to this web by my bro... he's also a member here!! his nick is *wan*.

for the start.. im 16yrs old and just picked up on guitar only 1 month ago!!... for sure i do not know to play much on the guitar...

I only know a bit of playing bass guitar... i dont even know how to start for guitar!!!.. i hope u nice ppl out there can help in a way or two..

my favourite bands are metallica, guns and roses, iron maiden, and many more... all of which are influenced by my bro...

ur bro is good influence, haha anw welcome to soft.com.sg, enjoi ur stay and hope for u to prosper as a guitarist/bassist

heloo welcome..im also new to soft...and im also learning form these nice ppl out there..so well ill give u whatever that ive gathered from asking around so far...from your bands listing i suppose you wanna play rock n metal right? sorry if im wrong...but if its true...hope the following help you man..

learn Techniques like :

Alternate Pickin
Palm Muting
Sliding
Harmonics
Hammer Ons
Pull Offs

Learn chords as well..

also got this site off a good friend..

www.cyberfret.com

it has lessons in it which u can go to and learn..

and the best advice given by everyone here is.. Keep practicing and dont give up :) hope i was of help..

hey dark_knight!!!
thankx alot for ure utmost contribution!!
it is deeply appreciated!!....
yep ure correct im into rock and metal genre...
i want rock till i drop!!
haha...
aniwaes... thanx again!!