I'm a struggling musician, your average Singaporean guy and here is my story.

Sona Fariq

To who ever you are.

I'd like to say something uber cool and super different and exaggeratingly weird and breath-stakingly phenomenal about myself... But uhm, everyone have already done that. So I think I'll stick to being normal. I love my parents, I work 9-6, I pay taxes, I pay for the house I'm living in, I love visiting Farmart and feed animals. I own a guinea pig. I love my partner, she's Chinese and her name is Claris Pang. I'm a Pakistani mix, but I don't mean to make it sound exotic, cos I'm normal. And I look malay.

My first few bands, we covered Radiohead's Street Spirit, Coldplay's Yellow, Green Day's When I come Around, a few Blink 182's, Slipknot's SIC and Wait and Bleed and a few more from Nothingface's album, Violence. My first band was called 20 Dischanger. I'm sure some of you may have heard of this esteemed band. Concurrently, I was playing in a band called Samanta. During that time, we play alongside Seven Sundays, Serenade, The Pinholes, Subway Stars and a couple of other good ol Indie rock bands. Then I was in a hardcore band called Juliet's Diary and listening to bands like Odd Project, A Static Lullaby, Thrice and you know, stuff like that. While I was playing for Juliet's, I was also playing in a band called Vermin Soda with a Female frontman. Or should I say Frontwoman. Anyways! We tried to pull off a Tsunami Bomb of Singapore but we had our own directions. We did the good old hardcore punk with odd time signature and clean vocals. Things were goin' great for us while Juliet's went south. And then Juliet died, followed by Vermin Soda.